FXOpen Broker

10+ years’
experience in FX

VISIT WEBSITE

Trading Accounts

ECN, STP,
Micro, Crypto

START TRADING

Try Free Demo

Practice Forex trading
risk free

OPEN DEMO ACCOUNT

PAMM Technology

Become a Master
or a Follower

JOIN PAMM SERVICE
Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: How much browsing Speed is required for forex trade?

  1. #1
    Bullish alalbd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    BD,Dhaka
    Posts
    64
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    1.290
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Default How much browsing Speed is required for forex trade?

    Hello Friend, I saw some problem in trading time because of low net speed. But what is the ideal net or browsing speed is required in Forex Trade. Please if you have any information, then give feedback with proper information.

    most of time i facing this problem.i think main problem solo net.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to alalbd For This Useful Post:

    manish v (04-29-2015)

  3. #2
    Moderator cool user Resolve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    32,689
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.442
    Thanks
    5,963
    Thanked 2,446 Times in 1,429 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alalbd View Post
    Hello Friend, I saw some problem in trading time because of low net speed. But what is the ideal net or browsing speed is required in Forex Trade. Please if you have any information, then give feedback with proper information.

    most of time i facing this problem.i think main problem solo net.
    Net speed is not an issue when you are using Meta Trader 4 as it will run on low 2G Internet connections or Dial-up also.

    The problem must be that your Internet connection is overloaded as you must be using some other programs that eat the bandwidth.

    When trading do not use any other programs or resources

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Resolve For This Useful Post:

    magdeldinstella (03-29-2013)

  5. #3
    Piplet kochra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario
    Posts
    24
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.040
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    I would recommend...

    If you are sharing the internet with you family with kids, and you will be reading fx forums, and downloading fx history data while also monitoring live/demo price data of multiple fx pairs then: 50Mbps download, 10Mbps Upload with 150+ GB usage.

    Otherwise if you are only monitoring price data etc then: 5/15 Mpgs download, 1/10Mpbs Upload with 20-60 GB Usage.

  6. #4
    In Profit rivo25's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    166
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    1.230
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts

    Default

    I am from Bangladesh & trade in MT4, My net speed is 512KB , I am not facing any problem to trade in MT4, So I think this net speed is enough for trade.

  7. #5
    Bullish b5ma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    45
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.340
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    i think we dont need high speed connection we only need stabil connection.
    Last edited by Dangerous; 03-29-2013 at 12:38 PM. Reason: BTB

  8. #6
    Piplet
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    7
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    High Speed internet is not necessary for trading...just stable connection of atleast 150kbps is good enough for forex trading.

  9. #7
    Bullish magdeldinstella's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Cairo, Egypt
    Posts
    43
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.720
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Default

    from my previous experience with internet connection problems in my country, I can assure that even a 56kbits is enough to run one instance of MT with up to 8 charts loaded and also an EA attached to them. But the more open charts and EAs used the more your connection problems are likely to occur.
    So I recommend to limit the number of charts and addons (ExpertAdvisors, scripts or indicators), to the least necessary number for your trading needs.

  10. #8
    Intraday Master
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    395
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    -12.300
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 19 Times in 18 Posts

    Default

    I am from africa from my previous experience with internet connection problems in my country, I know that you do not need much internet speed to trade . i can assure you that.

  11. #9
    Piplet
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    13
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    It does not matter how fast your connection is because MT4 is very old platform so it is made with very little requirements. What does matter is how stable is your connection. If your connection is slow but steady you will not have any problems, but if it is not steady you will hear bips all the time and will not be able to trade regulary.

  12. #10
    Moderator cool user Resolve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    32,689
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.442
    Thanks
    5,963
    Thanked 2,446 Times in 1,429 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vicbaba View Post
    I am from africa from my previous experience with internet connection problems in my country, I know that you do not need much internet speed to trade . i can assure you that.
    Internet speed is not as much a problem when trading with Meta trader 4. The main thing is the transfer of data whatever be the speeds. As it does not require huge bandwidth for trading.

  13. #11
    Market Maker
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3,223
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    4.688
    Thanks
    187
    Thanked 30 Times in 26 Posts

    Default

    seems , the speed of the Internet connection is not so influential.
    The main problem is the availability of computer memory iru itself and how we manage the personal computer memory

  14. #12
    Moderator cool user Resolve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    32,689
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.442
    Thanks
    5,963
    Thanked 2,446 Times in 1,429 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gohed20 View Post
    seems , the speed of the Internet connection is not so influential.
    The main problem is the availability of computer memory iru itself and how we manage the personal computer memory
    For doing trades in the business of Forex the bandwidth is not required. This is the reason why many traders can trade still using the Dial up internet connections, at places where Broadband is still not available

  15. #13
    Intraday Master wahidsu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Jakarta
    Posts
    389
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.030
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Resolve View Post
    For doing trades in the business of Forex the bandwidth is not required. This is the reason why many traders can trade still using the Dial up internet connections, at places where Broadband is still not available
    I Think the most important is the stability of its Internet connection

  16. #14
    Moderator cool user Resolve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    32,689
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.442
    Thanks
    5,963
    Thanked 2,446 Times in 1,429 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wahidsu View Post
    I Think the most important is the stability of its Internet connection
    You are right, if the connection is stable then it really does not matter what is the speed of the connection

  17. #15
    Bullish
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    41
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.100
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Everyone is stability problem, then what is stability??? Do you have any specific point indicators???

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Disclaimer
2005-2020 © FXOpen All rights reserved. Various trademarks held by their respective owners.

Risk Warning: Trading on the Forex market involves substantial risks, including complete possible loss of funds and other losses and is not suitable for all members. Clients should make an independent judgment as to whether trading is appropriate for them in the light of their financial condition, investment experience, risk tolerance and other factors.

FXOpen Markets Limited, a company duly registered in Nevis under the company No. C 42235. FXOpen is a member of The Financial Commission.

FXOpen AU Pty Ltd., a company authorised and regulated by the Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC). AFSL 412871ABN 61 143 678 719.

FXOpen Ltd. a company registered in England and Wales under company number 07273392 and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (previously, the Financial Services Authority) under FCA firm reference number 579202.

FXOpen does not provide services for United States residents.

Join us