FXOpen Broker

10+ years’
experience in FX

VISIT WEBSITE

Trading Accounts

ECN, STP,
Micro, Crypto

START TRADING

Try Free Demo

Practice Forex trading
risk free

OPEN DEMO ACCOUNT

PAMM Technology

Become a Master
or a Follower

JOIN PAMM SERVICE
Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 88

Thread: MT4 or MT5 which one would you prefer ?

  1. #1
    Market Maker cool user
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    5,885
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.120
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 125 Times in 99 Posts

    Default MT4 or MT5 which one would you prefer ?

    Well now that we have both the MT4 and the MT5 trading terminals available on almost all the brokers and here in fxopen as well. Which one do you prefer for trading and why ?

    I prefer using MT4 platform still, because am much comfortable handling it and it is very much user friendly.

  2. #2
    In Profit CCC000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    in server
    Posts
    244
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    -0.103
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts

    Default

    yes mt4 because really we spend alot of time to learn to it no time to learn another software
    and you know what you will do and above all of that your ea's and indicators we will work !!!!
    dont learn to trade; trade to learn

  3. #3
    Market Maker cool user
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    9,884
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    6.020
    Thanks
    323
    Thanked 267 Times in 231 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ashvini View Post
    Well now that we have both the MT4 and the MT5 trading terminals available on almost all the brokers and here in fxopen as well. Which one do you prefer for trading and why ?

    I prefer using MT4 platform still, because am much comfortable handling it and it is very much user friendly.
    I am also still prefer using mt4 platform,and i am never try use mt5 platform at all,but so far i am still very comfort using mt4 platform to make transaction in forex trading,it's enough for me because i can use custom indicator created by third party and also can running expert advisor,but i am rarely use expert advisor because still prefer manual trading

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to radex78 For This Useful Post:

    channabiha (10-23-2013)

  5. #4
    Piplet
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Foreign exchange robot helps make money

    Hello Anyone... great to get approved in this forum. Looking forward to learn and discuss interesting things here.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to TrendstY For This Useful Post:

    channabiha (10-23-2013)

  7. #5
    Moderator Rizal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Malacca
    Posts
    3,438
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    128
    Thanked 389 Times in 271 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TrendstY View Post
    Hello Anyone... great to get approved in this forum. Looking forward to learn and discuss interesting things here.
    welcome to FXOpen forum.make sure to read the rules before posting

  8. #6
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    101
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    5.450
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default mt4

    i prefer mt4 it is still the best for me untill now it is easy to use and easy to open any order any time you want

  9. #7
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    229
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    2.017
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

    Default

    Although I haven't really used the mt5 platform for trading but I have tried it on demo trading and I can say so far I still prefer the mt4 platform to the mt5 platform.

  10. #8
    Bullish
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    31
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.790
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

    Default

    I am curious what is the difference with mt5 to mt4? if they only have slight difference then I would still prefer mt4 platform.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to marwa For This Useful Post:

    channabiha (10-23-2013)

  12. #9
    Market Maker
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2,272
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    1.592
    Thanks
    103
    Thanked 65 Times in 58 Posts

    Default

    metatrader5 is new version of old metatrader4 and it has decent looks. But i learnt that hedging is not allowed in mt5 . We should try this terminal for sometimes to really compare it well with old friend mt4 . There are many ea and indicators, templates for mt4 in web found. I cant pay that about new mt5 terminal. I prefer old one that is mt4.

  13. #10
    Elder Analyst
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    650
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    5.860
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Default

    I also still use MT4 for forex transactions in this business but if MT5 have never used it may be tested first using a demo account to use it.

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to puji For This Useful Post:

    Andri_MF (05-19-2012)

  15. #11
    Piplet
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    18
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    I have read that some brokers are having bugs with mt5 so i still use mt4. The brokers that have mt5 i will use with strategy that does not use indicators. Or i just run indicator on mt4 and place trades on mt5.

  16. #12
    Piplet
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    22
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    3.451
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    I think MT5 looks better and based on my trading pace, MT5 seems faster so it's good for entering at the nearest market price you want. Well it just seems, am not telling that its really faster.

    If you are used to MT4, I think it would be easy to switch to MT5 since there is not much difference in the basic functions, for me.

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to megrawab For This Useful Post:

    channabiha (10-23-2013)

  18. #13
    Market Maker cool user shahzad0able's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    in my shop
    Posts
    10,121
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.004
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 105 Times in 87 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ashvini View Post
    Well now that we have both the MT4 and the MT5 trading terminals available on almost all the brokers and here in fxopen as well. Which one do you prefer for trading and why ?

    I prefer using MT4 platform still, because am much comfortable handling it and it is very much user friendly.
    I guess you are miss leaded mate, there is a very little number of brokers that allow live trading on mt5 platform. Not every broker have mt5 terminal for real trading. Most do offer mt5 as a demo account trading but not real one.
    It is a good platform but the only difference, the major one if we say, is the number of time frames it has. It has more time frames than MT4. The rest mostly is almost same.

  19. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to shahzad0able For This Useful Post:

    cafedeart (04-03-2012), ilearn2t (04-01-2012)

  20. #14
    In Profit CCC000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    in server
    Posts
    244
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    -0.103
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by History101 View Post
    I guess you are miss leaded mate, there is a very little number of brokers that allow live trading on mt5 platform. Not every broker have mt5 terminal for real trading. Most do offer mt5 as a demo account trading but not real one.
    It is a good platform but the only difference, the major one if we say, is the number of time frames it has. It has more time frames than MT4. The rest mostly is almost same.
    yes and i believe it have also MQ5 and we need to create new EA's i guess so is this true or we can run MQ4 EA's on MQ5
    dont learn to trade; trade to learn

  21. The Following User Says Thank You to CCC000 For This Useful Post:

    channabiha (10-23-2013)

  22. #15
    Market Maker ilearn2t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    In my house
    Posts
    2,370
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    2.756
    Thanks
    380
    Thanked 211 Times in 160 Posts

    Default

    Hello CCC000

    Sadly EA's coded with the mql4 programming language are incompatible on the Metatrader 5 platform. You can use the MetaQuotes Language 5 (MQL5). Its still done using the C++ language just a bit more detailed codes are added.

    Good luck
    ilearn2t

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Disclaimer
2005-2020 © FXOpen All rights reserved. Various trademarks held by their respective owners.

Risk Warning: Trading on the Forex market involves substantial risks, including complete possible loss of funds and other losses and is not suitable for all members. Clients should make an independent judgment as to whether trading is appropriate for them in the light of their financial condition, investment experience, risk tolerance and other factors.

FXOpen Markets Limited, a company duly registered in Nevis under the company No. C 42235. FXOpen is a member of The Financial Commission.

FXOpen AU Pty Ltd., a company authorised and regulated by the Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC). AFSL 412871ABN 61 143 678 719.

FXOpen Ltd. a company registered in England and Wales under company number 07273392 and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (previously, the Financial Services Authority) under FCA firm reference number 579202.

FXOpen does not provide services for United States residents.

Join us