BUY FXO Forum Shares
1316
Shares in the BANK:
We BuyWe Sell
$1.8467$1.9038
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Other Platform

  1. #1
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    121
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Other Platform

    Can i use other platform other than metatrader link to your server.

    I have a problem that i need to download the metatrader software from your website only. I can't use the metaquotes one. Anyone have problem like this? This is very problematic for me as i travel a lot at this moment
    Last edited by dude_89; 05-18-2007 at 09:35 AM.

  2. #2
    Denis Peganov, FXOpen Development Director cool user FXOpen Manager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    On the moon
    Posts
    11,117
    FXO Shares
    58
    FXO Bonus
    470.989
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 474 Times in 186 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dude_89 View Post
    Can i use other platform other than metatrader link to your server.

    I have a problem that i need to download the metatrader software from your website only. I can't use the metaquotes one. Anyone have problem like this? This is very problematic for me as i travel a lot at this moment
    You can use MetaQuotes MT4 just add our servers.

  3. #3
    Director of FXOpen Aus FXOjafar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    3,482
    FXO Shares
    50
    FXO Bonus
    1.463
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 80 Times in 52 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dude_89 View Post
    Can i use other platform other than metatrader link to your server.

    I have a problem that i need to download the metatrader software from your website only. I can't use the metaquotes one. Anyone have problem like this? This is very problematic for me as i travel a lot at this moment
    What problem are you having specifically? Tell me the error and I may be able to help.
    Jafar Calley - Director
    FXOpen AU Pty Ltd
    Level 26 • 1 Bligh Street
    Sydney NSW 2000
    Australia
    AFSL:412871 ABN:61 143 678 719
    http://www.fxopenaus.com

  4. #4
    In Profit
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    111
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Other than metatrader, can we use other platform like fxtrek?
    Is Cookin!!!

  5. #5

  6. #6
    Bullish
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    81
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Other than metatrader, can we use other platform like fxtrek?

  7. #7
    Director of FXOpen Aus FXOjafar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    3,482
    FXO Shares
    50
    FXO Bonus
    1.463
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 80 Times in 52 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sanadely View Post
    Other than metatrader, can we use other platform like fxtrek?
    FX Egypt is MT4 only as far as I know. That said, there is nothing stopping you from paying FX Trek a monthly fee for their intellichart software but trading on FX Egypt through MT4. I personally think MT4 is one of the best charting packages available so there is really no point in using another for reading charts.
    Jafar Calley - Director
    FXOpen AU Pty Ltd
    Level 26 • 1 Bligh Street
    Sydney NSW 2000
    Australia
    AFSL:412871 ABN:61 143 678 719
    http://www.fxopenaus.com

  8. #8
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    122
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I agree on that! Metatrader 4 is famous for it`s richness of functionalities!! Why would you want to change it??? Maybe you want to have some special option, but if so, can you tell us what`s that? Maybe the solution is a mt4 script. Give us more details.

  9. #9
    In Profit Psymon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    189
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    if its a case of personal taste and usability i pefer the **** terminal, one bonus is that you can open mutiple chart windows, really handy for me as i'm using a multi screen with 360 desktop.

    also the ticker seems to be very slow on here? any reason why?
    Psymon Peers

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Disclaimer
2005-2016 © FXOpen All rights reserved. Various trademarks held by their respective owners.

Risk Warning:: Trading on the Forex market involves substantial risks, including complete possible loss of funds and other losses and is not suitable for all members. Clients should make an independent judgment as to whether trading is appropriate for them in the light of their financial condition, investment experience, risk tolerance and other factors.

FXOpen Markets Limited, a company duly registered in Nevis under the company No. C 42235. FXOpen is a member of The Financial Commission.

FXOpen AU Pty Ltd., a company authorised and regulated by the Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC). AFSL 412871ABN 61 143 678 719.

FXOpen Ltd. a company registered in England and Wales under company number 07273392 and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (previously, the Financial Services Authority) under FCA firm reference number 579202.

FXOpen does not provide services for United States residents.

Join us