BUY FXO Forum Shares
1316
Shares in the BANK:
We BuyWe Sell
$1.8467$1.9038
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: meta4 not responding

  1. #1
    Piplet
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    24
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.190
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default meta4 not responding

    Hi, I had major problem, with fxopen meta4

    as it is slow, may be I have way more indicator in the folder.

    anyway. after open meta4 program start. not responding.
    change time frame not responding.

    what could be the problem.

    I have no such problem while I using other meta4 broker

  2. #2
    Super Moderator fxopenchina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2,145
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    5.220
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 20 Times in 16 Posts

    Default

    Hi

    That mean u using wrong server on bar connection because our server are working fine.

    Follow this step
    ---->

    Go to connection meta4 trader, left click on bar status then choose "FXOPEN trading server". After tick that server closed meta4 then open back meta4 to setting deafult.

    * Connection meta4 bar u can find at the bottom right side at meta4.

    http://suremasyuq.com/server.JPG

    Then u can use this advance step

    ----> TOOL ---> OPTION ---> SERVER ---> UN-TICK DATA CENTER AUTO CONFIGURATION ---> CLICK OK. DONE u can choose whatever server now.

    Thanks

  3. #3
    Piplet
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    24
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.190
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    maybe what I need to do is restart my computer form flash.

    okay maybe it is my computer problem

  4. #4
    Super Moderator nonamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    from no where
    Posts
    3,302
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    2.544
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 152 Times in 111 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mtuppers View Post
    maybe what I need to do is restart my computer form flash.

    okay maybe it is my computer problem
    Hi

    Sir please follow the step given, because if u price not move that mean u choose wrong server on bar connection. So please check u bar connection server.

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Piplet
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    24
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.190
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    connection with server is fine, just the meta4 has problem.

    I had problem you are saying no price movement before, therefore I do know how to fix it. But it is not the case the problem is took quite a bit of time to load meta4 then another borkers meta4.

    and when change time frame, it just not responding.

    Even uninstalled, and reinstall meta4 just does not work.

    has nothing to do with the server connection.
    Last edited by mtuppers; 02-27-2009 at 01:30 AM.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator nonamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    from no where
    Posts
    3,302
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    2.544
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 152 Times in 111 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mtuppers View Post
    connection with server is fine, just the meta4 has problem.

    I had problem you are saying no price movement before, therefore I do know how to fix it. But it is not the case the problem is took quite a bit of time to load meta4 then another borkers meta4.

    and when change time frame, it just not responding.

    Even uninstalled, and reinstall meta4 just does not work.

    has nothing to do with the server connection.
    hI

    Try use clean chart without any indicator.

    what u status chart are that "waiting for update" ?
    What u bar connection color ?

    Thanks

    ** I'm using 4 meta trader fxopen now, all chart on platform are working fine

  7. #7
    Piplet
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    24
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.190
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    seems like caused by some indicator for not responding.

    everything is okay now.

    however, to start up forexopen meta4 still a kind of slow though

  8. #8
    Director of FXOpen Aus FXOjafar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    3,482
    FXO Shares
    50
    FXO Bonus
    1.463
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 80 Times in 52 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mtuppers View Post
    seems like caused by some indicator for not responding.

    everything is okay now.

    however, to start up forexopen meta4 still a kind of slow though
    I used to get that before I cleaned out literally hundreds of custom indics I no longer use. Make an archive and leave just what you are using now in the indicators folder and all should be well.
    Jafar Calley - Director
    FXOpen AU Pty Ltd
    Level 26 • 1 Bligh Street
    Sydney NSW 2000
    Australia
    AFSL:412871 ABN:61 143 678 719
    http://www.fxopenaus.com

  9. #9
    Piplet
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    24
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.190
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    does any one know how to reinstall meta4 as brand new meta4?

    I am try to put an alert on one indicator but failed, as the indicator just keep beeping. so I uninstall everything. but same files still in the meta4.

    now after open meta4 it window says stop working right after you allowed the access to C Drive.

    OS Win Vista

    my meta4 log
    10:43:26 MetaTrader 4.00 build 216 started
    10:44:13 MetaTrader 4.00 build 216 stopped
    Last edited by mtuppers; 02-27-2009 at 07:30 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Disclaimer
2005-2016 © FXOpen All rights reserved. Various trademarks held by their respective owners.

Risk Warning:: Trading on the Forex market involves substantial risks, including complete possible loss of funds and other losses and is not suitable for all members. Clients should make an independent judgment as to whether trading is appropriate for them in the light of their financial condition, investment experience, risk tolerance and other factors.

FXOpen Markets Limited, a company duly registered in Nevis under the company No. C 42235. FXOpen is a member of The Financial Commission.

FXOpen AU Pty Ltd., a company authorised and regulated by the Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC). AFSL 412871ABN 61 143 678 719.

FXOpen Ltd. a company registered in England and Wales under company number 07273392 and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (previously, the Financial Services Authority) under FCA firm reference number 579202.

FXOpen does not provide services for United States residents.

Join us