BUY FXO Forum Shares
1316
Shares in the BANK:
We BuyWe Sell
$1.8467$1.9038
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: How to get MT4 Build 220

  1. #1
    Piplet
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default How to get MT4 Build 220

    Good Day!

    I do have a concern.. I tried downloading the Metatrader 4 for demo purposes.. But the build of the MT4 of FxOpen is build 216. Most brokers already have 220..

    I would just want to know how I will get build 220 because I can't use my EA if the build is still at 216..

    Thank you!

  2. #2
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    247
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Yup... The MT4 not Update..
    But this is I had done the Update ver.220
    first do instal MT4 220 from Metaquote on some where in U Disk,
    then copy its terminal.exe to U folder FX Open.
    Or Otherwise copy Config folder from of Mt4 FxOpen to Your New instal MT4 from Metaquote.
    Its done with me..
    Wanned to opened account? Just Click HERE

    And look at my trading history at HERE
    My Thread Here

  3. #3
    Piplet
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks so much! =D I've already updated MT4 to build 220..

  4. #4
    Director of FXOpen Aus FXOjafar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    3,482
    FXO Shares
    50
    FXO Bonus
    1.463
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 80 Times in 52 Posts

    Default

    My mt4 auto updated to 220. Close it and open it again
    Jafar Calley - Director
    FXOpen AU Pty Ltd
    Level 26 • 1 Bligh Street
    Sydney NSW 2000
    Australia
    AFSL:412871 ABN:61 143 678 719
    http://www.fxopenaus.com

  5. #5
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    103
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    hmmm i think...
    the m4 is automatic update with this new versions....

  6. #6
    In Profit forexdude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    104
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    mine is 220
    i donot know whhy yours didnot run autoupdate ?

  7. #7
    Bullish fithrihelmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    36
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    what the link to download mt 220

  8. #8
    bisaddkunlevics
    Guest

    Default

    What are you really saying?

  9. #9
    Piplet Sunrise's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    2
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I need some help here, I;ve tried to install MT4, in my laptop ACER Aspire 4520 but it cannot be install because of illegal operation.

    Is anybody know about this problem

  10. #10
    Super Moderator nonamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    from no where
    Posts
    3,302
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    2.544
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 152 Times in 111 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sunrise View Post
    I need some help here, I;ve tried to install MT4, in my laptop ACER Aspire 4520 but it cannot be install because of illegal operation.

    Is anybody know about this problem
    Hi

    Try check u firewall or any software program maybe blocking that installation to run. Try un-blocked meta4 program to run installation. Normally the software/firewall will ask u either allowed or not allowed unless u already setup to block any new software from install or run in u computer without u permission.

    Thank

  11. #11
    Piplet
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    6
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Do really different builds differ? I mean, major updates occur in higher versions
    and does it matter to use which build? Anyone any idea?
    Last edited by webuser; 06-27-2009 at 06:31 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Disclaimer
2005-2016 © FXOpen All rights reserved. Various trademarks held by their respective owners.

Risk Warning:: Trading on the Forex market involves substantial risks, including complete possible loss of funds and other losses and is not suitable for all members. Clients should make an independent judgment as to whether trading is appropriate for them in the light of their financial condition, investment experience, risk tolerance and other factors.

FXOpen Markets Limited, a company duly registered in Nevis under the company No. C 42235. FXOpen is a member of The Financial Commission.

FXOpen AU Pty Ltd., a company authorised and regulated by the Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC). AFSL 412871ABN 61 143 678 719.

FXOpen Ltd. a company registered in England and Wales under company number 07273392 and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (previously, the Financial Services Authority) under FCA firm reference number 579202.

FXOpen does not provide services for United States residents.

Join us