BUY FXO Forum Shares
1316
Shares in the BANK:
We BuyWe Sell
$1.8773$1.9354
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 41

Thread: When in profit, trying to close, re-quote like hell

  1. #1
    forexseed
    Guest

    Default When in profit, trying to close, re-quote like hell

    i really can't keep silent anymore, i'm facing this "* wait & re-quote"
    ALMOST everytime when closing a profit trade.

    what is * WAIT & RE-QUOTE?

    1# when closing ... system will wait & keep re-quote
    eg, today 21/01/2009 11:16am (no news or active price moving)
    trying closing 40pips+ trade....

    - if price goes higher, system wait n see ...Re-quote comes out. causing delay
    - if price goes higher again, system wait n see , Re-quote again ... again.. again....!!!!
    I can't close the profit trade!!!! it keeps wait & delayed my closing!!!

    now....
    - if price goes lower , still have to wait n see then, NO RE-QUOTE! Trade closed!!!
    with MINUS: MORE THAN THE DROPPED CURRENT PRICE! They cheated away
    you sometime - 1 to 2pips , sometime -3pips more! than the current price/pips



    so, i ended up closing (the profit 40pips) trade ONLY AT 27pips!!!
    after all these "* WAIT n SEE n RE-QUOTE"
    My god!!! This is not the first time!!! happened many many times already.

    I'm not a frequent scalper but I can't imagine those scalpers or news traders
    trading this platform will be completely a looser!!

    I'm not a novice trader with Metatrader platform. I'm using **** and **** at
    the same time with FXOPEN. FXOPEN, imo, is COMPLETELY INFERIOR in closing profit trade. WAIT and DELAY and * RE-QUOTE. Terrible!

    I want to proof this by recording a video to testify my statement above.
    anybody, please suggest any easy program for recording. I don't want
    to bash FXOPEN but looking for improvement (if it's a mistake could be corrected) else it's a intended scam tactic!!! and I'll publicize this the public forums if problem can't be solved.

    Do anybody here facing the same?
    Fxopen support, please looking into this seriously!! else I'll give u a bad time!


    Angry trader
    Forexseed
    Micro:156538

  2. #2
    forexseed
    Guest

    Default

    also, I'm suspecting this:-

    I starting noticing this problem: *-wait-requote when
    I'm re-register my new micro account under the community in
    order to get rebate from my trading. Previously, i don't under
    any community when I'm new to Fxopen where i signed-up direct under
    fxmalay.com website (via internet search)

    in a nutshell, imo, i'm suspecting that your *-WAIT-REQUOTE
    are intended to my micro account which had signed-up UNDER REBATE program so that you could rip 1-3 pips out of my every profit trade!!!
    in order to pay back rebate / commission !!!

  3. #3
    Denis Peganov, FXOpen Development Director cool user FXOpen Manager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    On the moon
    Posts
    10,853
    FXO Shares
    58
    FXO Bonus
    470.989
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 475 Times in 186 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by forexseed View Post
    also, I'm suspecting this:-

    I starting noticing this problem: scam-wait-requote when
    I'm re-register my new micro account under the community in
    order to get rebate from my trading. Previously, i don't under
    any community when I'm new to Fxopen where i signed-up direct under
    fxmalay.com website (via internet search)

    in a nutshell, imo, i'm suspecting that your SCAM-WAIT-REQUOTE
    are intended to my micro account which had signed-up UNDER REBATE program so that you could rip 1-3 pips out of my every profit trade!!!
    in order to pay back rebate / commission !!!
    If you try to close an instant order during the price move definatelly you will get a requote if you do not use deviation ( orders execution time is 2-5 seconds and if the price changed for atleast 1 pip during this 2-5 seconds you will get a requote) , the same you will face with the lose trade which you will not be able to close manually if the price moves during the order execution time if you do not use deviation (1-2 pips for EU is enough) . Always use s/l anf t/p levels.
    What I can see is that you have made just 1 trade so far...give me some to check your logs please (please PM me our account's number again)

    Denis Peganov
    Development Director
    FXOPEN NZ LIMITED
    E-mail: [email protected]
    http://www.fxopen.com/

  4. #4
    forexseed
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FXOpen Manager View Post
    If you try to close an instant order during the price move definatelly you will get a requote if you do not use deviation ( orders execution time is 2-5 seconds and if the price changed for atleast 1 pip during this 2-5 seconds you will get a requote) , the same you will face with the lose trade which you will not be able to close manually if the price moves during the order execution time if you do not use deviation (1-2 pips for EU is enough) . Always use s/l anf t/p levels.
    What I can see is that you have made just 1 trade so far...give me some to check your logs please (please PM me our account's number again)
    i'm being using **** for 2 years and **** - 6 months and
    all their setting of "Deviation by default" = 0 pips.

    It's not that setting cause problem!
    2 years + 6 months trading experiences, gut and common sense,
    i'm here to say it's not want you trying to put excuse on the setting.

    I'm closing countless of trades when price is moving (with & w/o news).

    Again ! IT's not the "Deviation by default" setting. It's your overall
    system platform performance. Price Up, u re-quote. Price Down, u close
    the trade (+ minus ripped out). Do u thing the "Deviation" only detects
    price up and NOT price down? common sense! please!

    Quote Originally Posted by FXOpen Manager View Post
    If you try to close an instant order during the price move definatelly you will get a requote if you do not use deviation ( orders execution time is 2-5 seconds and if the price changed for atleast 1 pip during this 2-5 seconds you will get a requote) , the same you will face with the lose trade which you will not be able to close manually if the price moves during the order execution time if you do not use deviation (1-2 pips for EU is enough) . Always use s/l anf t/p levels.
    What I can see is that you have made just 1 trade so far...give me some to check your logs please (please PM me our account's number again)
    i'm being using **** for 2 years and **** - 6 months and
    all their setting of "Deviation by default" = 0 pips.

    It's not that setting cause problem!
    2 years + 6 months trading experiences, gut and common sense,
    i'm here to say it's not what you trying to put excuse on the setting.

    I've closed countless of trades when price is moving (with & w/o news).

    Again ! IT's not the "Deviation by default" setting. It's your overall
    system platform performance. Price Up, u re-quote. Price Down, u close
    the trade (+ minus ripped out). Do u thing the "Deviation" only detects
    price up and NOT price down? common sense! please!

    I have few accounts under by name already. simply check your databases,
    u'll find out. The closed trade, i mentioned, eg, today, Malaysia time :11:16am. Server time 5:16. no major news. It's just a normal price moving.
    When I closing this trade, I'm closing my ****(metatrader) and **** as well. I say this problem not only based on today experience alone.
    Last edited by learn2biz; 01-21-2009 at 05:30 AM. Reason: Merged - multiple post in short time

  5. #5
    Old Member suremasyuq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,031
    FXO Shares
    4
    FXO Bonus
    2.511
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 53 Times in 29 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by forexseed View Post
    also, I'm suspecting this:-

    I starting noticing this problem: *-wait-requote when
    I'm re-register my new micro account under the community in
    order to get rebate from my trading. Previously, i don't under
    any community when I'm new to Fxopen where i signed-up direct under
    fxmalay.com website (via internet search)

    in a nutshell, imo, i'm suspecting that your *-WAIT-REQUOTE
    are intended to my micro account which had signed-up UNDER REBATE program so that you could rip 1-3 pips out of my every profit trade!!!
    in order to pay back rebate / commission !!!
    Sorry , in FXMALAY, Rebate we give to Standard Account only.

    For Micro, FXMALAY give monthly BONUS for TOP 100 Account.

    by the way, what broadband you are using?
    Pastikan setiap soalan berkaitan dengan akaun, disertakan sekali no akaun trade anda beserta server





  6. #6
    FXMALAY Supporter cool user learn2biz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5,244
    FXO Shares
    20
    FXO Bonus
    1.707
    Thanks
    60
    Thanked 171 Times in 110 Posts

    Default

    Hello,

    To ensure your trading is not disturbed, please follow intructions below:

    1) Please make sure you untick 'Data center auto configuration' in Tools > Options
    2) Choose FXOpen Trading Server .. click on connection status (the one with red/green color below right MT4 terminal)
    3) If you're using micro account, close all charts and open new chart - File > new chart
    4) There are 5 trading server now, make sure you choose 'FXOpen trading server' for fast response

    Thank you

    ps : wrong server chosen will lag your execution .. always make sure you are on the right server. I had already given these instructions before and many already said it worked for them .... plz try the above and see if it's really the server or not. TQ

    hint : if you see the color of your connection status is not red/green for eg : blue/green.. you really need to do the above or will always face the same problem. Even if it's red/green and you get requote several times .. you need to check your server selection again.
    Last edited by learn2biz; 01-21-2009 at 05:55 AM.
    Indicator utk lihat margin requirement/leverage/spread/server time (bg anda yg hairan kenapa 'not enough money') - download sini atau rujuk laman web.
    Pada yg ingin verify akaun, TOLONG la baca link ini
    U punya nasi u makan, dia punya nasi dia makan. Apa salah kita makan sama-sama?
    Pastikan buang browser cookies/cache sebelum buka akaun baru di www.fxmalay.com

  7. #7
    forexseed
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by suremasyuq View Post
    Sorry , in FXMALAY, Rebate we give to Standard Account only.

    For Micro, FXMALAY give monthly BONUS for TOP 100 Account.

    by the way, what broadband you are using?

    I'm using Maxis Wireless BB. HSDPA always at my area.

    ya. Micro accounts' trades closing at +4 pips, if under introducing
    programme, Fxopen needs to pay out commission. therefore, it makes
    to me that the "rip off , 1 to 3 pips" has its purpose.

  8. #8
    Super Moderator nonamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    from no where
    Posts
    3,135
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    2.544
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 150 Times in 110 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by forexseed View Post
    also, I'm suspecting this:-

    I starting noticing this problem: *-wait-requote when
    I'm re-register my new micro account under the community in
    order to get rebate from my trading. Previously, i don't under
    any community when I'm new to Fxopen where i signed-up direct under
    fxmalay.com website (via internet search)

    in a nutshell, imo, i'm suspecting that your *-WAIT-REQUOTE
    are intended to my micro account which had signed-up UNDER REBATE program so that you could rip 1-3 pips out of my every profit trade!!!
    in order to pay back rebate / commission !!!
    Hi

    Partnership program are take from spread.
    Not from u pips get.
    FXOPEN earn profit from spread not from u pips or money.
    FXOPEN paid to partnership from spread. So if fxopen earn spread +2 = partnership get +1 n fxopen get +1.
    Hope this clear.

    Thanks

  9. #9
    Bullish
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    86
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by forexseed View Post
    i really can't keep silent anymore, i'm facing this "* wait & re-quote"
    ALMOST everytime when closing a profit trade.

    what is * WAIT & RE-QUOTE?

    1# when closing ... system will wait & keep re-quote
    eg, today 21/01/2009 11:16am (no news or active price moving)
    trying closing 40pips+ trade....

    - if price goes higher, system wait n see ...Re-quote comes out. causing delay
    - if price goes higher again, system wait n see , Re-quote again ... again.. again....!!!!
    I can't close the profit trade!!!! it keeps wait & delayed my closing!!!

    now....
    - if price goes lower , still have to wait n see then, NO RE-QUOTE! Trade closed!!!
    with MINUS: MORE THAN THE DROPPED CURRENT PRICE! They cheated away
    you sometime - 1 to 2pips , sometime -3pips more! than the current price/pips



    so, i ended up closing (the profit 40pips) trade ONLY AT 27pips!!!
    after all these "* WAIT n SEE n RE-QUOTE"
    My god!!! This is not the first time!!! happened many many times already.

    I'm not a frequent scalper but I can't imagine those scalpers or news traders
    trading this platform will be completely a looser!!

    I'm not a novice trader with Metatrader platform. I'm using **** and **** at
    the same time with FXOPEN. FXOPEN, imo, is COMPLETELY INFERIOR in closing profit trade. WAIT and DELAY and * RE-QUOTE. Terrible!

    I want to proof this by recording a video to testify my statement above.
    anybody, please suggest any easy program for recording. I don't want
    to bash FXOPEN but looking for improvement (if it's a mistake could be corrected) else it's a intended scam tactic!!! and I'll publicize this the public forums if problem can't be solved.

    Do anybody here facing the same?
    Fxopen support, please looking into this seriously!! else I'll give u a bad time!


    Angry trader
    Forexseed
    Micro:156538

    I have this problem (Requote) with my MT4 a/c For sometimes
    I don't know what caused this problem ....

    later i notised
    * I have open 5 charts active this is more than my broadband speed can't helps
    then i clos some charts and open only one chart this will clear the
    RE-QUOTE problem ...

    If u have any Requote problem ...check this if u do these mistakes ...

    * Do u have any download or browsing ( like flash or picture or youtube contests )
    * Any download processing on download manager or torrent download
    * if u open more charts on MT4 ( if ur internet speed can't afford )

    * have still problem close your MT4 wait one minute than open again then try to close ..
    sorry for my bad english

  10. #10
    forexseed
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by learn2biz View Post
    Hello,

    To ensure your trading is not disturbed, please follow intructions below:

    1) Please make sure you untick 'Data center auto configuration' in Tools > Options
    2) Choose FXOpen Trading Server .. click on connection status (the one with red/green color below right MT4 terminal)
    3) If you're using micro account, close all charts and open new chart - File > new chart
    4) There are 5 trading server now, make sure you choose 'FXOpen trading server' for fast response

    Thank you

    ps : wrong server chosen will lag your execution .. always make sure you are on the right server. I had already given these instructions before and many already said it worked for them .... plz try the above and see if it's really the server or not. TQ

    hint : if you see the color of your connection status is not red/green for eg : blue/green.. you really need to do the above or will always face the same problem. Even if it's red/green and you get requote several times .. you need to check your server selection again.
    if see what u mean. this is another issue, problem,
    even with the untick "Data center auto configuration" setting,
    the system still will "auto" pick-up these "FXOpen TRAIDING DC1 TO DC4",
    which really lagged. I can observe this by always open the "Market Watch"
    ensures that the server time is running. DC1 to DC4 still stop intermittently.

    I always wanted to be login as "FXOpen Tradiing Server" but still will auto-select others. Every time, before open or closing a trade, i check if
    i'm login at it.

    Back to the *-Wait n See n Re-quote, now, I'm in FXOPEN Trading Server, I'm in high speed broadband, still i get this problem continuously.

    You see, a simple test to see if i'm got a connection problem and yet
    i got still this *-wait n see- requote:-
    1# At Market Watch, server time is running smooth.
    2# Login to FXOpen Trader Server
    3# Changing SL and TP is fast! no interrupt or delay, just a click and it's done! But ...

    WHY? when I'm in profit and want to close it, this *-Wait n See n Re-quote comes out repeatedly and don't forget, when it's closed, i check back to Account History, ALMOST always, the profit will be least 1-3 pips from that moment current/live price (seeing the Trade @ profit's column)

    These is abnormal behavior if compare with **** & ****. Yes, sometime,
    we got re-quote when price moving fast during news time but FXopen's re-quote both in normal & news price movement is really over-terrible!

    Let me illustrate it again....
    Price Up from your closing demand (in profit,eg, 40pips) , it will wait and wait....n re-quote, delayed. Price keeps moving up, re-quote again ... again..
    delay, have to click "OK" and wait .....
    and suddenly price moving down, (while waiting at re-quote), the trade
    close successfully! No re-quote to click "OK" button!!!???
    Worst, price has dropped & closed at profit ,eg, +20ps, trade closed. But, i only got +18ps.!!! 2pips being ripped-off(scammed) by the system.

    It already happened many many time, similar case. Close trade at the other
    brokers really fast and smooth. It's like "released" from hand-brake.

  11. #11
    FXMALAY Supporter cool user learn2biz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5,244
    FXO Shares
    20
    FXO Bonus
    1.707
    Thanks
    60
    Thanked 171 Times in 110 Posts

    Default

    I detected a multiple forum id here .. please explain forexseed @ achieveseed ...
    Indicator utk lihat margin requirement/leverage/spread/server time (bg anda yg hairan kenapa 'not enough money') - download sini atau rujuk laman web.
    Pada yg ingin verify akaun, TOLONG la baca link ini
    U punya nasi u makan, dia punya nasi dia makan. Apa salah kita makan sama-sama?
    Pastikan buang browser cookies/cache sebelum buka akaun baru di www.fxmalay.com

  12. #12
    FXMALAY Supporter cool user learn2biz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5,244
    FXO Shares
    20
    FXO Bonus
    1.707
    Thanks
    60
    Thanked 171 Times in 110 Posts

    Default

    If you already read many posts in this forum, you'll see that the server will auto connect to the server with the lesser connection if there's a problem with the connection. You should check your connection setting from time to time .. there's no point yelling SCAM because we already provide ways to overcome these problems.
    Last edited by learn2biz; 01-21-2009 at 06:57 AM.
    Indicator utk lihat margin requirement/leverage/spread/server time (bg anda yg hairan kenapa 'not enough money') - download sini atau rujuk laman web.
    Pada yg ingin verify akaun, TOLONG la baca link ini
    U punya nasi u makan, dia punya nasi dia makan. Apa salah kita makan sama-sama?
    Pastikan buang browser cookies/cache sebelum buka akaun baru di www.fxmalay.com

  13. #13
    forexseed
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by senthil View Post
    I have this problem (Requote) with my MT4 a/c For sometimes
    I don't know what caused this problem ....

    later i notised
    * I have open 5 charts active this is more than my broadband speed can't helps
    then i clos some charts and open only one chart this will clear the
    RE-QUOTE problem ...

    If u have any Requote problem ...check this if u do these mistakes ...

    * Do u have any download or browsing ( like flash or picture or youtube contests )
    * Any download processing on download manager or torrent download
    * if u open more charts on MT4 ( if ur internet speed can't afford )

    * have still problem close your MT4 wait one minute than open again then try to close ..

    tq. tested. my case, it' not the cause. Troubleshooting:- tried with ONLY FXOpen MT (no other programs sharing internet). remember, changing SL and TP is fast but not at closing (PROFIT) trade. note, also, server time running at Market Watch is smooth at that time of re-quote problem.

  14. #14
    forexseed
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by learn2biz View Post
    I detected a multiple forum id here .. please explain forexseed @ achieveseed ...
    no big deal, Achieveseed use to post at International Forum and
    before I signed-up under Malaysia' s community. Forexseed?
    I like this ID matching my gmail address with "[email protected]"

    Why u bring up multiple id. "achieveseed" never being banned or offense
    any or your rule, right?

  15. #15
    FXMALAY Supporter cool user learn2biz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5,244
    FXO Shares
    20
    FXO Bonus
    1.707
    Thanks
    60
    Thanked 171 Times in 110 Posts

    Default

    It is considered as trying to cheat the bonus system therefore it will be banned permanently, please resume using your old forum id. TQ
    Last edited by learn2biz; 01-21-2009 at 07:15 AM.
    Indicator utk lihat margin requirement/leverage/spread/server time (bg anda yg hairan kenapa 'not enough money') - download sini atau rujuk laman web.
    Pada yg ingin verify akaun, TOLONG la baca link ini
    U punya nasi u makan, dia punya nasi dia makan. Apa salah kita makan sama-sama?
    Pastikan buang browser cookies/cache sebelum buka akaun baru di www.fxmalay.com

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Disclaimer
2005-2017 © FXOpen All rights reserved. Various trademarks held by their respective owners.

Risk Warning:: Trading on the Forex market involves substantial risks, including complete possible loss of funds and other losses and is not suitable for all members. Clients should make an independent judgment as to whether trading is appropriate for them in the light of their financial condition, investment experience, risk tolerance and other factors.

FXOpen Markets Limited, a company duly registered in Nevis under the company No. C 42235. FXOpen is a member of The Financial Commission.

FXOpen AU Pty Ltd., a company authorised and regulated by the Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC). AFSL 412871ABN 61 143 678 719.

FXOpen Ltd. a company registered in England and Wales under company number 07273392 and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (previously, the Financial Services Authority) under FCA firm reference number 579202.

FXOpen does not provide services for United States residents.

Join us