BUY FXO Forum Shares
Shares in the BANK:
We BuyWe Sell
$1.8526$1.9099

View Poll Results: Has this post helped you?

Voters
2. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yup

1 50.00%
  • not really!

1 50.00%
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Newbe trader journal -as green as it gets-

FXO Shares
    FXO Bonus
    Thanks

Default Newbe trader journal -as green as it gets-

Hey all, so i've been trading for about 3 months (demo) and found a system that seems to work for me, i have in place money and risk management, and am generally following the guidelines that everyone seems to suggest as good form.

however, and he lies the "rub" i think that from the last two weeks trading (live) i have managed to do some serious damage to my account balance, I started this thread to find out where people set there sl & tp when placing orders.

One of the things that i have noticed is that i get the direction correct but cant get the timing right and seem to get thrown out of the trade before it matures.

although i seem to take short term trade, 5 to 10 min on average I do also seem to miss the highs of the trades and always end the trade too late or too early!!!

any tips, suggestions, welcome but in the end i guess that experience in trading is just going to cost as much as another collage education! demo is helpful but just dosnt quite hit the emotional buttons of live trading!

has anyone read Forex Patterns and Probabilities by Ed Ponzi?

thanks

-edit- does anyone know what "rep power" and the green square at the top right of posts means?? lol and why do i have 36 of them???
    Last edited by Psymon; 01-05-2009 at 03:33 PM.
    Psymon Peers

FXO Shares
    FXO Bonus
    Thanks

another day another dollar, well another aussie at least.

having spent some time last night reading through other newbe threds i think that i have fallen into the trap of under capitation!