BUY FXO Forum Shares
1316
Shares in the BANK:
We BuyWe Sell
$1.8426$1.8996
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Stop Loss

  1. #1
    Intraday Master etrader's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    307
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Stop Loss

    I can understand that broker do not prefer very small trade, and thus limit the value of Take Profit (in FX Open, at least 10 pips differents from the market price)

    But I believe that it is not fair to apply such limitation to Stop Loss

  2. #2
    Intraday Master etrader's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    307
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    So much the worse, applying this limitation to the Pending Order

  3. #3
    Denis Peganov, FXOpen Development Director cool user FXOpen Manager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    On the moon
    Posts
    11,117
    FXO Shares
    58
    FXO Bonus
    470.989
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 474 Times in 186 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by etrader View Post
    I can understand that broker do not prefer very small trade, and thus limit the value of Take Profit (in FX Open, at least 10 pips differents from the market price)

    But I believe that it is not fair to apply such limitation to Stop Loss
    Don't forget, netting position should be added to intermarket which will not allow 2 or 3 pips t/p for us...so adding this kind of small t/p or s/l will push us to uncover positions and we will be playing on the market , not working.
    P.S. we will find solutions to decrease this
    P.S2. Better check spreads and server execution time (this is more important for trading).

  4. #4
    Intraday Master etrader's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    307
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks Admin,

    I understand your situation, but I cannot see any reason for pending order, it is just, sometimes, wasting time

    I should sit on the chart to execute my desirable price.

    Particularly when the market is slow, it is very useful to put a pending order e.g. for the next 5 pips change.

  5. #5
    Denis Peganov, FXOpen Development Director cool user FXOpen Manager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    On the moon
    Posts
    11,117
    FXO Shares
    58
    FXO Bonus
    470.989
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 474 Times in 186 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by etrader View Post
    Thanks Admin,

    I understand your situation, but I cannot see any reason for pending order, it is just, sometimes, wasting time

    I should sit on the chart to execute my desirable price.

    Particularly when the market is slow, it is very useful to put a pending order e.g. for the next 5 pips change.
    I understand your situation.
    We will try to find solution which will suit both sides.

  6. #6
    Intraday Master etrader's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    307
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks for your kind attention

    I also want a mutual proft, since if you are sucessful, this means that I have my beloved broker forever

  7. #7
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    117
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I think this broker is good... every comment & sugestion get fast answer.. i like it

  8. #8
    Bullish
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    90
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kang_Gun View Post
    I think this broker is good... every comment & sugestion get fast answer.. i like it
    yup there are some broker when I

    ask them I get the answer after two days
    Last edited by money; 08-12-2007 at 10:03 PM.

  9. #9
    Bullish
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    95
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Its best to use an expert advisor to book your profits at market when you have 3 pips profits. there should be an EA somewhere for this.

  10. #10
    Intraday Master etrader's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    307
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by activetc View Post
    Its best to use an expert advisor to book your profits at market when you have 3 pips profits. there should be an EA somewhere for this.
    Exactly, what do you mean ?

  11. #11

  12. #12
    Intraday Master hinomaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Jakarta
    Posts
    430
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    -0.100
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    who's own this EA? or admin can upload for us here ?

  13. #13
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    205
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FX Open Manager View Post
    There are EAs which can close your positions with 1 pip (or any) automatically.
    Using EA for closing small profits like this is either dangerous or useless.
    Remember that EA is executed at the user's computer not broker's server. There is an execution delay from the EA triggering such an order to the server actually executes the order.

    We can all remember these few days how the server performance affected orders sent from traders' terminals.

  14. #14
    Denis Peganov, FXOpen Development Director cool user FXOpen Manager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    On the moon
    Posts
    11,117
    FXO Shares
    58
    FXO Bonus
    470.989
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 474 Times in 186 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fireflies View Post
    Using EA for closing small profits like this is either dangerous or useless.
    Remember that EA is executed at the user's computer not broker's server. There is an execution delay from the EA triggering such an order to the server actually executes the order.

    We can all remember these few days how the server performance affected orders sent from traders' terminals.
    You are right. During normal market conditions there is no terminal delay so it is easy to use EA.
    Also, I do not propose to trade during such volatile market at all.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Disclaimer
2005-2016 © FXOpen All rights reserved. Various trademarks held by their respective owners.

Risk Warning:: Trading on the Forex market involves substantial risks, including complete possible loss of funds and other losses and is not suitable for all members. Clients should make an independent judgment as to whether trading is appropriate for them in the light of their financial condition, investment experience, risk tolerance and other factors.

FXOpen Markets Limited, a company duly registered in Nevis under the company No. C 42235. FXOpen is a member of The Financial Commission.

FXOpen AU Pty Ltd., a company authorised and regulated by the Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC). AFSL 412871ABN 61 143 678 719.

FXOpen Ltd. a company registered in England and Wales under company number 07273392 and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (previously, the Financial Services Authority) under FCA firm reference number 579202.

FXOpen does not provide services for United States residents.

Join us