Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Can I take position from different PC

  1. #1
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    133
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    -0.100
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Can I take position from different PC

    Dear Manager,

    Is there any way of starting my trade from other PC without downloading MT4 ?
    Trader's cabinet could be opened from any PC but we can not start trading from cabinet.

    Nic

  2. #2
    Denis Peganov, FXOpen Development Director cool user FXOpen Manager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    On the moon
    Posts
    10,853
    FXO Shares
    58
    FXO Bonus
    470.989
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 477 Times in 187 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nicesurf View Post
    Dear Manager,

    Is there any way of starting my trade from other PC without downloading MT4 ?
    Trader's cabinet could be opened from any PC but we can not start trading from cabinet.

    Nic
    MetaTrader 4 is a software which you need to download and install befre using. Java platform can be used for trading from any PC without downloading, but Java have a lot of disadvantages.
    [IMG=floatLeft]http://forum.fxopen.com/ads/sign.png[/IMG]
    Denis Peganov
    Development Director
    FXOPEN NZ LIMITED
    E-mail: [email protected]
    http://www.fxopen.com/

  3. #3
    Director of FXOpen Aus FXOjafar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    3,323
    FXO Shares
    50
    FXO Bonus
    1.463
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 79 Times in 51 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nicesurf View Post
    Dear Manager,

    Is there any way of starting my trade from other PC without downloading MT4 ?
    Trader's cabinet could be opened from any PC but we can not start trading from cabinet.

    Nic
    Do you have a problem with the other PC that stops you from downloading and installing MT4 onto it? Perhaps I can help you solve the problem?
    Jafar Calley - Director
    FXOpen AU Pty Ltd
    Level 26 • 1 Bligh Street
    Sydney NSW 2000
    Australia
    AFSL:412871 ABN:61 143 678 719
    http://www.fxopenaus.com

  4. #4
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    114
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nicesurf View Post
    Dear Manager,

    Is there any way of starting my trade from other PC without downloading MT4 ?
    Trader's cabinet could be opened from any PC but we can not start trading from cabinet.

    Nic
    To start trading at PC have to install MT4...

    May be other options non PC use Smartphone or PDA. Right or not?

  5. #5
    Denis Peganov, FXOpen Development Director cool user FXOpen Manager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    On the moon
    Posts
    10,853
    FXO Shares
    58
    FXO Bonus
    470.989
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 477 Times in 187 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mukhsyeen View Post
    To start trading at PC have to install MT4...

    May be other options non PC use Smartphone or PDA. Right or not?
    Yes, you can use PDA or smartphone instead.
    [IMG=floatLeft]http://forum.fxopen.com/ads/sign.png[/IMG]
    Denis Peganov
    Development Director
    FXOPEN NZ LIMITED
    E-mail: [email protected]
    http://www.fxopen.com/

  6. #6
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    133
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    -0.100
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Thanks for all your info. I decide to use PDA but which figures can support my trading ?
    RAM,Processor or anything...

    Nic

  7. #7
    In Profit Pips_Sucker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    100
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FX Open Manager View Post
    Yes, you can use PDA or smartphone instead.
    Can we use external MT4 indicator or EA in PDA/smart phone as use in PC?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Disclaimer
2005-2017 © FXOpen All rights reserved. Various trademarks held by their respective owners.

Risk Warning:: Trading on the Forex market involves substantial risks, including complete possible loss of funds and other losses and is not suitable for all members. Clients should make an independent judgment as to whether trading is appropriate for them in the light of their financial condition, investment experience, risk tolerance and other factors.

FXOpen Markets Limited, a company duly registered in Nevis under the company No. C 42235. FXOpen is a member of The Financial Commission.

FXOpen AU Pty Ltd., a company authorised and regulated by the Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC). AFSL 412871ABN 61 143 678 719.

FXOpen Ltd. a company registered in England and Wales under company number 07273392 and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (previously, the Financial Services Authority) under FCA firm reference number 579202.

FXOpen does not provide services for United States residents.

Join us