BUY FXO Forum Shares
1316
Shares in the BANK:
We BuyWe Sell
$1.8773$1.9354
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 46

Thread: Connection Problem

  1. #1
    In Profit freestylesurfer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    176
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy Connection Problem

    I always faced Connection Problem. My account always got disconnected during my trading.
    FYI, i'm using Celcom Broadband 3.6 mbps. I have NO PROBLEM in downloading big files like avi etc and also have no problem when surfing.
    When it comes to My FXOpen account always got disconncted and sometimes 1 have to wait more than 1 or 2 hours to get connected back but suddenly within 2 or 3 minutes... the problem occur again and again.

    Please solve this problem as this problem give disadvantage in my trading.
    Kat sini den attached 2 gambar untuk reference. (Gambar nie diambil selang beberapa saat jer) . Den nak tau samada problem nih disebabkan oleh line ataupun indi atau benda2 lain yang den sendiri tak tau

    tq in advance
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Connection Problem3.JPG  
    Last edited by freestylesurfer; 08-06-2008 at 06:40 AM.
    Ikut Jer Wave Tu Bro Gerenti Tak Jatuh.... Tapi Selalunya Asyik Jatuh dan Tertiarap. Aduss

    Sesapa Nak Buka Akaun FXOpen Klik Sini:
    https://fxmalay.cabinet.fxopen.com/A...hx?Agent=94892

  2. #2
    Director of FXOpen Aus FXOjafar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    3,323
    FXO Shares
    50
    FXO Bonus
    1.463
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 79 Times in 51 Posts

    Default

    I can't think of anything that might cause that as I am having no problems myself.
    You might try making sure you are connected to the correct trading server.
    Click the little green and red connection icon in the bottom right of MT4 and make sure you are NOT connected to the DC1 or DC2 servers.
    Jafar Calley - Director
    FXOpen AU Pty Ltd
    Level 26 • 1 Bligh Street
    Sydney NSW 2000
    Australia
    AFSL:412871 ABN:61 143 678 719
    http://www.fxopenaus.com

  3. #3
    Old Member suremasyuq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,031
    FXO Shares
    4
    FXO Bonus
    2.511
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 53 Times in 29 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by freestylesurfer View Post
    I always faced Connection Problem. My account always got disconnected during my trading.
    FYI, i'm using Celcom Broadband 3.6 mbps. I have NO PROBLEM in downloading big files like avi etc and also have no problem when surfing.
    When it comes to My FXOpen account always got disconncted and sometimes 1 have to wait more than 1 or 2 hours to get connected back but suddenly within 2 or 3 minutes... the problem occur again and again.

    Please solve this problem as this problem give disadvantage in my trading.
    Kat sini den attached 2 gambar untuk reference. (Gambar nie diambil selang beberapa saat jer) . Den nak tau samada problem nih disebabkan oleh line ataupun indi atau benda2 lain yang den sendiri tak tau

    tq in advance
    Sila rujuk sini http://forum.fxopen.com/showpost.php...&postcount=531
    Pastikan setiap soalan berkaitan dengan akaun, disertakan sekali no akaun trade anda beserta server





  4. #4
    In Profit freestylesurfer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    176
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Same result

    I've got same result when i choosed FXOpen Trading Server. And when i tried again it automatically jumped to DC2. I've tried more than 10 times changing the server and still got same result. Same problem. Is there any other way to avoid this problem? What is dif betwen Belvedere server and belvedere real? Mine using belvedere real

    tq in advance
    Ikut Jer Wave Tu Bro Gerenti Tak Jatuh.... Tapi Selalunya Asyik Jatuh dan Tertiarap. Aduss

    Sesapa Nak Buka Akaun FXOpen Klik Sini:
    https://fxmalay.cabinet.fxopen.com/A...hx?Agent=94892

  5. #5
    Old Member suremasyuq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,031
    FXO Shares
    4
    FXO Bonus
    2.511
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 53 Times in 29 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by freestylesurfer View Post
    I've got same result when i choosed FXOpen Trading Server. And when i tried again it automatically jumped to DC2. I've tried more than 10 times changing the server and still got same result. Same problem. Is there any other way to avoid this problem? What is dif betwen Belvedere server and belvedere real? Mine using belvedere real

    tq in advance
    Saya guna kan server yg sama "REAL"

    streamyx, tiada masalah (tiada jump)

    digi edge, tiada masalah (tiada jump)

    maxis broadband, tiada masalah (tiada jump)

    celcom.. dari dulu mmg saya anti.. so tak tahu ler kalau celcom ada prob...

    Cuba uninstall mt4 , download yang baru , dan install semula
    Pastikan setiap soalan berkaitan dengan akaun, disertakan sekali no akaun trade anda beserta server





  6. #6
    Real Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,277
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    1.930
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

    Default

    celcom 3G, tiada masalah
    Jangan lupa usha thread
    Analisis Teknikal oleh Flizzoe
    untuk idea trading percuma

  7. #7
    In Profit freestylesurfer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    176
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by suremasyuq View Post
    Saya guna kan server yg sama "REAL"

    streamyx, tiada masalah (tiada jump)

    digi edge, tiada masalah (tiada jump)

    maxis broadband, tiada masalah (tiada jump)

    celcom.. dari dulu mmg saya anti.. so tak tahu ler kalau celcom ada prob...

    Cuba uninstall mt4 , download yang baru , dan install semula
    Salam Bro,

    Just nak tau.. Selalunyer kalau jump tu sebab dalaman (Fxopen) ker atau luaran (line dsbg)
    Den punyer celcom rate transfer samada sent atau received kebanyakan dalam kbps. jarang dalam mbps. tapi untuk Volume sent=346.5mb dan receieved = 400mb. Total volume 747 mb. Dah on 5 jam lebih.
    Ikut Jer Wave Tu Bro Gerenti Tak Jatuh.... Tapi Selalunya Asyik Jatuh dan Tertiarap. Aduss

    Sesapa Nak Buka Akaun FXOpen Klik Sini:
    https://fxmalay.cabinet.fxopen.com/A...hx?Agent=94892

  8. #8
    In Profit freestylesurfer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    176
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by flizzoe View Post
    celcom 3G, tiada masalah
    Den pun pakai yang tu gak. unlimited 98 hinggit sebulan. Sesapa ada cara nak solve masalah nih. Tolong la den. Sakit hati den dibuatnyer
    Ikut Jer Wave Tu Bro Gerenti Tak Jatuh.... Tapi Selalunya Asyik Jatuh dan Tertiarap. Aduss

    Sesapa Nak Buka Akaun FXOpen Klik Sini:
    https://fxmalay.cabinet.fxopen.com/A...hx?Agent=94892

  9. #9
    Old Member suremasyuq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,031
    FXO Shares
    4
    FXO Bonus
    2.511
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 53 Times in 29 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by freestylesurfer View Post
    Salam Bro,

    Just nak tau.. Selalunyer kalau jump tu sebab dalaman (Fxopen) ker atau luaran (line dsbg)
    Den punyer celcom rate transfer samada sent atau received kebanyakan dalam kbps. jarang dalam mbps. tapi untuk Volume sent=346.5mb dan receieved = 400mb. Total volume 747 mb. Dah on 5 jam lebih.

    Dah cuba uninstall mt4 dan install baru?
    Pastikan setiap soalan berkaitan dengan akaun, disertakan sekali no akaun trade anda beserta server





  10. #10
    Bullish gopippygo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    west-east-south-seb.jaya
    Posts
    66
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Streamyx

    I am having d same prob. since last week. Intermittently disconnected. Very slow when in connection. Suddenly goes super charge fast. I scanned for virus, changed to new cable. No difference.

    Acc. to streamyx, they are doing some upgrading work in KL, JB and other parts, somehow it interrupts Penang as well.
    I am just as frustrated as well.

    What to do.. hang in there!!

  11. #11
    In Profit freestylesurfer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    176
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by suremasyuq View Post
    Dah cuba uninstall mt4 dan install baru?
    dah la bro. sama gak. bila den perati, den punyer connect ngan DC1 bukannya FXopen Trading Server. Itu pun dalam seminit then putuih balik.

    FX Open Operator-Need Your Help Very Much!!!
    Ikut Jer Wave Tu Bro Gerenti Tak Jatuh.... Tapi Selalunya Asyik Jatuh dan Tertiarap. Aduss

    Sesapa Nak Buka Akaun FXOpen Klik Sini:
    https://fxmalay.cabinet.fxopen.com/A...hx?Agent=94892

  12. #12
    FXMALAY Supporter cool user learn2biz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5,244
    FXO Shares
    20
    FXO Bonus
    1.707
    Thanks
    60
    Thanked 171 Times in 110 Posts

    Default

    Celcom 3G guna proxy tak silap ... apa kata try pakai ip kat bahagian server. Dalam MT4 > tools > options bubuh ip mcm kat bwh ni :

    Akses untuk Server Demonstrasi: 74.86.131.115:443
    Akses untuk Server Real (Standard dan Micro): 74.86.131.114:443

    On 2nd look ... your connection is on UMTS .. aiyaaa .. itu masih slow ... need to try getting HSDPA and see if there's any difference.
    Last edited by learn2biz; 08-06-2008 at 11:01 AM.

  13. #13
    In Profit freestylesurfer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    176
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by learn2biz View Post
    Celcom 3G guna proxy tak silap ... apa kata try pakai ip kat bahagian server. Dalam MT4 > tools > options bubuh ip mcm kat bwh ni :

    Akses untuk Server Demonstrasi: 74.86.131.115:443
    Akses untuk Server Real (Standard dan Micro): 74.86.131.114:443

    On 2nd look ... your connection is on UMTS .. aiyaaa .. itu masih slow ... need to try getting HSDPA and see if there's any difference.
    1st option dah buat. sama gak.
    2nd apa beza umts vs hsdpa. setahu den sepanjang den pakai benda alah nih tak pernah muncul hsdpa kat window connection. sume umts walaupun full bar. kat "gadget" adala printed hsdpa
    Ikut Jer Wave Tu Bro Gerenti Tak Jatuh.... Tapi Selalunya Asyik Jatuh dan Tertiarap. Aduss

    Sesapa Nak Buka Akaun FXOpen Klik Sini:
    https://fxmalay.cabinet.fxopen.com/A...hx?Agent=94892

  14. #14
    Real Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,277
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    1.930
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

    Default

    eh, aku tengok screenshot kau, apsal rate kau 100 kbps lebey?

    aku pakai celcom 3G rate aku 460.8 kbps.
    Jangan lupa usha thread
    Analisis Teknikal oleh Flizzoe
    untuk idea trading percuma

  15. #15
    FXMALAY Supporter cool user learn2biz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5,244
    FXO Shares
    20
    FXO Bonus
    1.707
    Thanks
    60
    Thanked 171 Times in 110 Posts

    Default

    HSDPA = 3.5G
    460.8kbps = usb connection speed bukan network operator speed
    Google UMTS vs HSDPA for more info.
    Sekiranya streamyx on proxy pun orang dah merungut, apa lagi UMTS on proxy .. memang still boleh browse, still boleh download but data streaming .. you guess it ...
    Macammana laju 3g sekali pun tak lawan the slowest wired streamyx ..
    From my experience ... the problem maybe on your device ie your handset ... try pinjam sesaper punya 3g hp and test again sebab kalau dah reinstall mt4 pun sama, apa benda lagi yg buat connection problem ke server ... benda yg ok kat satu tempat tak semestinya ok juga kat tempat lain .. kalau boleh try other operator macam digi edge atau maxis 3g .. then you'll find out what the real problem is ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Disclaimer
2005-2017 © FXOpen All rights reserved. Various trademarks held by their respective owners.

Risk Warning:: Trading on the Forex market involves substantial risks, including complete possible loss of funds and other losses and is not suitable for all members. Clients should make an independent judgment as to whether trading is appropriate for them in the light of their financial condition, investment experience, risk tolerance and other factors.

FXOpen Markets Limited, a company duly registered in Nevis under the company No. C 42235. FXOpen is a member of The Financial Commission.

FXOpen AU Pty Ltd., a company authorised and regulated by the Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC). AFSL 412871ABN 61 143 678 719.

FXOpen Ltd. a company registered in England and Wales under company number 07273392 and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (previously, the Financial Services Authority) under FCA firm reference number 579202.

FXOpen does not provide services for United States residents.

Join us