BUY FXO Forum Shares
1316
Shares in the BANK:
We BuyWe Sell
$1.7958$1.8513
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: about SL and TP

  1. #1
    Bullish
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    41
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default about SL and TP

    on metatraders i has do right click on the open order, but i cant type the level on SL and TP boxes, can anyone here help me??

  2. #2
    FXMalay Supporter arialun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Taiping, Bukit Subang & Shah Alam.
    Posts
    1,310
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    2.200
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by orcein View Post
    on metatraders i has do right click on the open order, but i cant type the level on SL and TP boxes, can anyone here help me??
    T/p & S/L must be at least 10 pips from your quoted price.
    e.g if you bid at price 13, that your t/p must at least 23, and s/l must be at least 3.

  3. #3
    Denis Peganov, FXOpen Development Director cool user FXOpen Manager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    On the moon
    Posts
    11,117
    FXO Shares
    58
    FXO Bonus
    470.989
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 474 Times in 186 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by arialun View Post
    T/p & S/L must be at least 10 pips from your quoted price.
    e.g if you bid at price 13, that your t/p must at least 23, and s/l must be at least 3.
    Right you are.

  4. #4
    Bullish stannero's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    65
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by orcein View Post
    on metatraders i has do right click on the open order, but i cant type the level on SL and TP boxes, can anyone here help me??
    happen to me before.. if u notice , fxegypt has a rule where can only set TP 10 pips from open price.. huhu..

    example..

    u buy EU
    at price 1.3528 .. u wanted to set you TP 5 .. However you can't as meta4 in Fxegypt already set 10 pips from open price..

    so set your TP first at 1.3538.. then.. if the market going down -2 pips.. u lowered your TP 2 pips from 1.3538 to 1.3536.. and go on..until u reach your desired TP.. sm_cool

  5. #5
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    122
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    It`s reasonable, who would want to have a tp lower than 10 pips?? If you really want to, sit in front of your computer for several minutes, and you`ll be able to manually close your trades....

  6. #6
    In Profit iinzall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    203
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Yes, that is only thing we can do...
    And if you want to cut your loss, when you forget to set your SL, and the price moves against you, just do it manually...

    Regards,

    IIN

  7. #7
    Bullish
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    95
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    is there an EA that would put a target profit of lets say 20 pips on all open positions and it would close if its reached. the positions are mixed of many pairs.

  8. #8
    Bullish
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    95
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Also is there an EA that would close only the GBPUSD open trades and leave the others open for example.

  9. #9
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    205
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Ability to set SL or TP at whatever price (ie. w/ smallest stop-level possible) is better than do it manually or using EA.

    Recent slowdown or server performance problem should be a lesson to you all. By having it set in the server, your order is in front of line to be executed. EA or event manual closing orders will be executed later, if it's possible at all.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Disclaimer
2005-2016 © FXOpen All rights reserved. Various trademarks held by their respective owners.

Risk Warning:: Trading on the Forex market involves substantial risks, including complete possible loss of funds and other losses and is not suitable for all members. Clients should make an independent judgment as to whether trading is appropriate for them in the light of their financial condition, investment experience, risk tolerance and other factors.

FXOpen Markets Limited, a company duly registered in Nevis under the company No. C 42235. FXOpen is a member of The Financial Commission.

FXOpen AU Pty Ltd., a company authorised and regulated by the Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC). AFSL 412871ABN 61 143 678 719.

FXOpen Ltd. a company registered in England and Wales under company number 07273392 and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (previously, the Financial Services Authority) under FCA firm reference number 579202.

FXOpen does not provide services for United States residents.

Join us