BUY FXO Forum Shares
Shares in the BANK:
We BuyWe Sell
$1.7725$1.8273
Page 1 of 13 12345 11 ... LastLast

Thread: What is the best timeframe to use?

In Profit
    FXO Shares
    FXO Bonus
    Thanks

Default What is the best timeframe to use?

Hi there.. i can say that i am an intraday trader. And i am only using the Free$25 given by the broker. What is the best timeframe for me. Yesterday i made it at 5,15 and 1hr timeframe. And i glance at 4h timeframe and seen a possible down for UJ but it eaten up my margin. When i look back at 1H timeframe it is telling the opposite trend. So now please tell me what is the best one to use for those who have limited margin and with what pair does a certain timeframe best works for.

thanks..

who

i think the best time to work when eurob & usa are open together from 12.00 to 21.00 as there are good moving in prices in this time

Piplet
    FXO Shares
    FXO Bonus
    Thanks

i use 15,30 min TF to trade as the TF below 15 min not really clear and 1H TF is quite useful to see the trendline.

In Profit
    FXO Shares
    FXO Bonus
    Thanks

According to my experiences I use 3 time frame:

Daily - to see the trend
    4H + MACD - to confirm the trend
    30 M + Stoch - to give entry point.

All of 3 TF should give the same signal before I put my entry point.

Nic

FXO Shares
    FXO Bonus
    Thanks

i think if u use intraday trade, u should use minutes to analyze the market...
    but u have to see the 4 hours and 1 day chart, to make u have the right way...

In Profit
    FXO Shares
    FXO Bonus
    Thanks

discipline what you need.
    actually each TF had its own value. and you cant just said this one is better or that one is aint.
    if you catch 2 TF is going the opposite direction, then don't trade.
    No OP is a position too.
    Sometimes i enter from big TF like 4H, and could be find the exit spot at 1m or 5m, or 15m.
    And sometimes i can enter from smaller TF, and seek the exit at bigger TF.