BUY FXO Forum Shares
1316
Shares in the BANK:
We BuyWe Sell
$1.7648$1.8194
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

Thread: How to setup fxegypt account at MetaTrader if I didn't download it from fxegypt ?

  1. #1
    Piplet
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    22
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default How to setup fxegypt account at MetaTrader if I didn't download it from fxegypt ?

    How to setup fxegypt account at MetaTrader if I didn't download the software itself from fxegypt ?

  2. #2
    Intraday Master
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Cimahi
    Posts
    302
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pham_nams View Post
    How to setup fxegypt account at MetaTrader if I didn't download the software itself from fxegypt ?
    you need the srv files.. which i'm now still loking for..te-he..
    Visit 0.90 Pip Rebate Here
    Forex Rebates, Promotions, and $$$ BONUS!!
    Click Here!

  3. #3
    who
    Guest

    Default

    i think u want the ***********-Real server DNS

  4. #4
    Director of FXOpen Aus FXOjafar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    3,482
    FXO Shares
    50
    FXO Bonus
    1.463
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 80 Times in 52 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pham_nams View Post
    How to setup fxegypt account at MetaTrader if I didn't download the software itself from fxegypt ?
    You can have multiple installs of Metatrader. FX Egypt's one will install in it's own directory.

    Quote Originally Posted by yohanip View Post
    you need the srv files.. which i'm now still loking for..te-he..
    Srv files now attached to your post at http://www.rebatefx.com/forum/showth...pid=719#pid719
    Jafar Calley - Director
    FXOpen AU Pty Ltd
    Level 26 • 1 Bligh Street
    Sydney NSW 2000
    Australia
    AFSL:412871 ABN:61 143 678 719
    http://www.fxopenaus.com

  5. #5
    Intraday Master
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Cimahi
    Posts
    302
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RebateFX.com View Post
    You can have multiple installs of Metatrader. FX Egypt's one will install in it's own directory.



    Srv files now attached to your post at http://www.rebatefx.com/forum/showth...pid=719#pid719
    Oh boy, i'm sooo delighted, you really are such a nice person
    thank you very much
    if anything i could done in turn, please let me know
    Last edited by yohanip; 06-26-2007 at 11:12 AM. Reason: could not give reps to the same nick twice in a row..sniff
    Visit 0.90 Pip Rebate Here
    Forex Rebates, Promotions, and $$$ BONUS!!
    Click Here!

  6. #6
    Director of FXOpen Aus FXOjafar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    3,482
    FXO Shares
    50
    FXO Bonus
    1.463
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 80 Times in 52 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yohanip View Post
    Oh boy, i'm sooo delighted, you really are such a nice person
    thank you very much
    if anything i could done in turn, please let me know
    Thanks but no praise needed. It's normal to help out someone in need.
    Jafar Calley - Director
    FXOpen AU Pty Ltd
    Level 26 • 1 Bligh Street
    Sydney NSW 2000
    Australia
    AFSL:412871 ABN:61 143 678 719
    http://www.fxopenaus.com

  7. #7
    In Profit 13thheaven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    168
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    i've seen many companies use meta trader as their platform...
    then if i have the srv files, i can use one meta trader for some brokers, right?

  8. #8
    Director of FXOpen Aus FXOjafar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    3,482
    FXO Shares
    50
    FXO Bonus
    1.463
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 80 Times in 52 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 13thheaven View Post
    i've seen many companies use meta trader as their platform...
    then if i have the srv files, i can use one meta trader for some brokers, right?
    Yohanip seems to be having some success using it that way. I've not done it myself.
    Jafar Calley - Director
    FXOpen AU Pty Ltd
    Level 26 • 1 Bligh Street
    Sydney NSW 2000
    Australia
    AFSL:412871 ABN:61 143 678 719
    http://www.fxopenaus.com

  9. #9
    Intraday Master
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Cimahi
    Posts
    302
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 13thheaven View Post
    i've seen many companies use meta trader as their platform...
    then if i have the srv files, i can use one meta trader for some brokers, right?
    yep, this is true,
    i've 3 diffrent broker, on my metatrader and they are all real's accounts..
    Visit 0.90 Pip Rebate Here
    Forex Rebates, Promotions, and $$$ BONUS!!
    Click Here!

  10. #10
    In Profit fanto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    119
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 13thheaven View Post
    i've seen many companies use meta trader as their platform...
    then if i have the srv files, i can use one meta trader for some brokers, right?
    Yes you are right, yau can log in to other broker only with change their server.
    If you want their server you can use this file. Copy them to MT4 config
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Tempatnya Orang Indonesia Belajar FOREX ya
    di www.indofx-trader.net dongsm_cool

  11. #11
    Director of FXOpen Aus FXOjafar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    3,482
    FXO Shares
    50
    FXO Bonus
    1.463
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 80 Times in 52 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fanto View Post
    Yes you are right, yau can log in to other broker only with change their server.
    If you want their server you can use this file. Copy them to MT4 config
    Wow. That's quite a collection you have there fanto. You've been everywhere!

    Makes me think of Johnny Cash

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0H-lQNSILM0
    Jafar Calley - Director
    FXOpen AU Pty Ltd
    Level 26 • 1 Bligh Street
    Sydney NSW 2000
    Australia
    AFSL:412871 ABN:61 143 678 719
    http://www.fxopenaus.com

  12. #12
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    117
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I have the question like yours in the last time.
    I can do it that only download the software(MT) from this site.

  13. #13
    Piplet
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    You can install 2 copies from real trader in 2 different directories

  14. #14
    In Profit fanto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    119
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RebateFX.com View Post
    Wow. That's quite a collection you have there fanto. You've been everywhere!

    Makes me think of Johnny Cash

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0H-lQNSILM0
    acctualy there is no different chart with different broker, there are same. If you think they are different you are wrong. The different thing just about margin, spread, contract size, etc. but not with quote / chart.
    Tempatnya Orang Indonesia Belajar FOREX ya
    di www.indofx-trader.net dongsm_cool

  15. #15
    Director of FXOpen Aus FXOjafar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    3,482
    FXO Shares
    50
    FXO Bonus
    1.463
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 80 Times in 52 Posts

    Default

    Actually, prices can differ slightly depending on which interbank feed the broker uses.
    Jafar Calley - Director
    FXOpen AU Pty Ltd
    Level 26 • 1 Bligh Street
    Sydney NSW 2000
    Australia
    AFSL:412871 ABN:61 143 678 719
    http://www.fxopenaus.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Disclaimer
2005-2016 © FXOpen All rights reserved. Various trademarks held by their respective owners.

Risk Warning:: Trading on the Forex market involves substantial risks, including complete possible loss of funds and other losses and is not suitable for all members. Clients should make an independent judgment as to whether trading is appropriate for them in the light of their financial condition, investment experience, risk tolerance and other factors.

FXOpen Markets Limited, a company duly registered in Nevis under the company No. C 42235. FXOpen is a member of The Financial Commission.

FXOpen AU Pty Ltd., a company authorised and regulated by the Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC). AFSL 412871ABN 61 143 678 719.

FXOpen Ltd. a company registered in England and Wales under company number 07273392 and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (previously, the Financial Services Authority) under FCA firm reference number 579202.

FXOpen does not provide services for United States residents.

Join us