BUY FXO Forum Shares
1316
Shares in the BANK:
We BuyWe Sell
$1.8526$1.9099
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

Thread: mt4 pending orders problem

  1. #1
    Bullish
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    78
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default mt4 pending orders problem

    I have problem with pending orders in MT4 client application. When price reaches order level transaction triggers and closes at the same time then moves to account history. I have no losses. Just record that transaction took place.
    Last edited by fxmaster81; 05-05-2008 at 12:13 PM.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator nonamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    from no where
    Posts
    3,302
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    2.544
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 152 Times in 111 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fxmaster81 View Post
    I have problem with pending orders in MT4 client application. When price reaches order level transaction triggers and closes at the same time then moves to account history. I have no losses. Just record that transaction took place.
    Hi

    Please check comment at u history order.

  3. #3
    Bullish SAR*'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    35
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default not enough

    Quote Originally Posted by fxmaster81 View Post
    I have problem with pending orders in MT4 client application. When price reaches order level transaction triggers and closes at the same time then moves to account history. I have no losses. Just record that transaction took place.
    It can happen when your Free Margin is not enough to triggered new post
    Happy Trading.....

  4. #4
    Bullish
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    78
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    You 're right. Thx a lot!

  5. #5
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    102
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    i also had a problem with pending orders, when i try to put pending orders the system keeps saying invalid stoplosses and takeprofits no matter how large they are.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator nonamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    from no where
    Posts
    3,302
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    2.544
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 152 Times in 111 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by earncommunity View Post
    i also had a problem with pending orders, when i try to put pending orders the system keeps saying invalid stoplosses and takeprofits no matter how large they are.
    Normally when u get that error, u target open price or s/l or t/p are wrong
    Let me explain the basic pending order.

    Buy limit order .
    --> Price to open must below from current price
    --------> must different 10 point from current market price
    --s/l must below the price u want to open
    --------> must different 10 point from order price u want to open
    --t/p must more than the price u want to open
    --------> must different 10 point from order price u want to open

    Sell limit order just opposite


    Buy stop order
    --Price to open must above from current price
    --------> must different 10 point from current market price
    --s/l must below the price u want to open
    --------> must different 10 point from order price u want to open
    --t/p must more than the price u want to open
    --------> must different 10 point from order price u want to open

    Sell stop order just opposite

    Thanks

  7. #7
    In Profit ngurah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    144
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default I have problem too

    My account 70237

    Today i open buy AUD/USD 0.1 lot at 0.8063 ( my acc balance 30.99) at same time i make sell stop AUD/USD 0.8050. When price touch 0.8050 my pending order just gone. My ticket for buy at 0.8063 is 5633371 and for sell stop at 0.8050 is 5633375.

    Please manager help?
    Thank you

  8. #8
    Super Moderator nonamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    from no where
    Posts
    3,302
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    2.544
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 152 Times in 111 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ngurah View Post
    My account 70237

    Today i open buy AUD/USD 0.1 lot at 0.8063 ( my acc balance 30.99) at same time i make sell stop AUD/USD 0.8050. When price touch 0.8050 my pending order just gone. My ticket for buy at 0.8063 is 5633371 and for sell stop at 0.8050 is 5633375.

    Please manager help?
    Thank you
    U can check the comment on u history.

    My calculation --->
    0.8050 x 10,000 / 500 = $ 16.10 margin requirement
    0.8063 the price open for buy then after price at sell 0.8050, u loss are -$13 ... so 30.99$ - 29.10$ = balance are 1.79$
    so the sell stop order not enough money for open hedging, because to open aud/usd the spread already 3$ ...so u balance need at least 3$
    * that becoz of the reason.

  9. #9
    In Profit ngurah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    144
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I am very familiar with Fx Open MT4. I remember if my free margin > 0 i can open hedging position. The comments is deleted [ no money ] for my sell stop order but the price shown 0.8048.

    Thanx

  10. #10
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    105
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    i open a pending order, when the trend line reach that the amount, it just keep going up without triggering the order, i have enough margin..wonder why? is this something to do with slippage? what is this?

  11. #11
    Super Moderator nonamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    from no where
    Posts
    3,302
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    2.544
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 152 Times in 111 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Norjanah4161 View Post
    i open a pending order, when the trend line reach that the amount, it just keep going up without triggering the order, i have enough margin..wonder why? is this something to do with slippage? what is this?

    in normal market conditions there is no slippage. News releases may cause some slippage if the market gaps
    When gap happen, the price will closed/open the 1st price its open

    ---> Gap situation Gaps can happen in news trading and you will likely be filled at the nearest available price
    on the market if the gap is greater than 15 pips. Read your trading agreement. It is all explained in there.
    This information can be found with any broker's trade agreement. However, if you have a complaint,
    please send it to [email protected] and they will look at your problem and act accordingly.
    If the broker is at fault, you will be refunded.

  12. #12
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    109
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.350
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Default

    what does hedging means ?

  13. #13

  14. #14
    Bullish
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    67
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    some times when i try to make an order,it tells me that the money is not enough what could be the reason?

  15. #15
    Super Moderator nonamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    from no where
    Posts
    3,302
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    2.544
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 152 Times in 111 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kasonud View Post
    some times when i try to make an order,it tells me that the money is not enough what could be the reason?
    Hi

    The reason maybe of this -->

    You using small leverage -
    If you money have 100usd its better to trade using 1:500 leverage .

    Just remember
    Big leverage will needed only small margin to open pair
    Small leverage will needed big margin to open pair

    You open lot size to big -
    Open size lot depending on what you have...
    If you open to big size lot/volume, the margin needed to open pair are not enough.

    You free margin already small or in negative side -
    When you open to many open trade then you want to open another trade on another pair or the same side i.e you already sell then you want to sell another position, so you need to make sure you free margin are enough to cover margin needed to open pair.

    The important thing are to know how much margin needed to open pair.
    Use this formula -->

    Price x Lot or Volume / Leverage = Margin needed to open pair

    Example -->

    Position 1 - standard account
    Sell Euro/USD, leverage 1:500 lot size are 0.1lot
    1.4666 x 10,000 / 500 = usd 29.33 needed to open pair

    Position 2 - standard account
    Sell Euro/USD, leverage 1:100 lot size are 0.1lot
    1.4666 x 10,000 / 100 = usd 146.66 needed to open pair

    Position 3 - standard account
    Sell Euro/USD, leverage 1:500 lot size are 1lot
    1.4666 x 100,000 / 500 = usd 293.32 needed to open pair

    Position 4 - micro account
    Sell Euro/USD, leverage 1:500 lot size are 0.1lot
    1.4666 x 100 / 500 = usd 0.29 needed to open pair

    Thanks

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to nonamer For This Useful Post:

    yasmin89 (08-20-2013)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Disclaimer
2005-2016 © FXOpen All rights reserved. Various trademarks held by their respective owners.

Risk Warning:: Trading on the Forex market involves substantial risks, including complete possible loss of funds and other losses and is not suitable for all members. Clients should make an independent judgment as to whether trading is appropriate for them in the light of their financial condition, investment experience, risk tolerance and other factors.

FXOpen Markets Limited, a company duly registered in Nevis under the company No. C 42235. FXOpen is a member of The Financial Commission.

FXOpen AU Pty Ltd., a company authorised and regulated by the Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC). AFSL 412871ABN 61 143 678 719.

FXOpen Ltd. a company registered in England and Wales under company number 07273392 and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (previously, the Financial Services Authority) under FCA firm reference number 579202.

FXOpen does not provide services for United States residents.

Join us