BUY FXO Forum Shares
1316
Shares in the BANK:
We BuyWe Sell
$1.812$1.868
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: How to run multiple EA'S Same account

  1. #1
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    114
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default How to run multiple EA'S Same account

    Hello. Is it possible to run more than one EA on the same account but downloading MT4 to different folders,thus having more than one MT4 Open but on the same account with different EA'S running.

    I only want to run one EA on each platform as even with magic numbers they seem to conflict with each other.

    I recently had an instance on demo where my account was emptied by EA'S conflicting I am worried about this happening for real!

    Can anyone advise me please?

  2. #2
    Intraday Master
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Cimahi
    Posts
    302
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    The MT4 default setting was only allowed to run one instances on every machine i guess, when you do run an EA on every each one of the MT4 they maybe conflicting because of the orders and open positions they are performing on one account.

    Consider it this, each broker doesn't want to have it's client to open two MT4 to control their account i guess, they maybe think that the account might do something 'serious' if you do know what i mean..

  3. #3
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    106
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I thinks it is possible but not sure

  4. #4
    Director of FXOpen Aus FXOjafar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    3,482
    FXO Shares
    50
    FXO Bonus
    1.463
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 80 Times in 52 Posts

    Default

    Running an EA let alone two of them at once on a live account is crazy. I don't recommend it
    Jafar Calley - Director
    FXOpen AU Pty Ltd
    Level 26 • 1 Bligh Street
    Sydney NSW 2000
    Australia
    AFSL:412871 ABN:61 143 678 719
    http://www.fxopenaus.com

  5. #5
    Intraday Master
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Cimahi
    Posts
    302
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by muhammad View Post
    Hello. Is it possible to run more than one EA on the same account but downloading MT4 to different folders,thus having more than one MT4 Open but on the same account with different EA'S running.

    I only want to run one EA on each platform as even with magic numbers they seem to conflict with each other.

    I recently had an instance on demo where my account was emptied by EA'S conflicting I am worried about this happening for real!

    Can anyone advise me please?
    if you really need to do this, you could allways cut and paste the source code and make it a procedure on every EA you have, i'm sure, this way you could run multiples EA's on the same account

    Good luck there..
    Visit 0.90 Pip Rebate Here
    Forex Rebates, Promotions, and $$$ BONUS!!
    Click Here!

  6. #6
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    205
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by muhammad View Post
    Hello. Is it possible to run more than one EA on the same account but downloading MT4 to different folders,thus having more than one MT4 Open but on the same account with different EA'S running.

    I only want to run one EA on each platform as even with magic numbers they seem to conflict with each other.
    I've never done like this. It's possible to have multiple EAs running together in a single platform. However, if I remember correctly, if at one time there is one order in progress, other EAs will fail by design. The EAs should check for the error code. It will be something like 'context error'.

  7. #7
    Administration FX Ind Manager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Surabaya, ID
    Posts
    1,057
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    @ts
    with magic number your EA should not conflict with another.
    i have compiled hundreds of EA and it runs smoothly even i put it at same account and same pair
    FXInd.com Livechat Support

    Kindly don't send support question via PM.

  8. #8
    Bullish pkkmmm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    89
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    mt4 allow run one EA

  9. #9
    In Profit goodkc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    125
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.000
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    what its got to do with the magic numbers

  10. #10
    Director of FXOpen Aus FXOjafar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    3,482
    FXO Shares
    50
    FXO Bonus
    1.463
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 80 Times in 52 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by goodkc View Post
    what its got to do with the magic numbers
    A magic number is just a number an EA can attach to a position to stop conflicts between the EA, and a trader's manual positions or another EA.
    Jafar Calley - Director
    FXOpen AU Pty Ltd
    Level 26 • 1 Bligh Street
    Sydney NSW 2000
    Australia
    AFSL:412871 ABN:61 143 678 719
    http://www.fxopenaus.com

  11. #11
    shae marks
    Guest

    Default

    Configure MT4 From it settings.
    There you will get the option for setting multiple

  12. #12
    Elder Analyst erafrofit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    611
    FXO Shares
    0
    FXO Bonus
    0.907
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 23 Times in 14 Posts

    Default

    this EA can run with same pair on terminal <<< >>>>

    also 2 way martingle system

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Disclaimer
2005-2016 © FXOpen All rights reserved. Various trademarks held by their respective owners.

Risk Warning:: Trading on the Forex market involves substantial risks, including complete possible loss of funds and other losses and is not suitable for all members. Clients should make an independent judgment as to whether trading is appropriate for them in the light of their financial condition, investment experience, risk tolerance and other factors.

FXOpen Markets Limited, a company duly registered in Nevis under the company No. C 42235. FXOpen is a member of The Financial Commission.

FXOpen AU Pty Ltd., a company authorised and regulated by the Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC). AFSL 412871ABN 61 143 678 719.

FXOpen Ltd. a company registered in England and Wales under company number 07273392 and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (previously, the Financial Services Authority) under FCA firm reference number 579202.

FXOpen does not provide services for United States residents.

Join us