FXOpen Broker

10+ years’
experience in FX

VISIT WEBSITE

Trading Accounts

ECN, STP,
Micro, Crypto

START TRADING

Free Demo

Practice Forex trading
risk free

OPEN DEMO ACCOUNT

PAMM Technology

Become a Master
or a Follower

JOIN PAMM SERVICE
Page 276 of 280 FirstFirst ... 176226266272273274275276277278279280 LastLast
Results 4,126 to 4,140 of 4196

Thread: Add some futures,fix your MQ4 files (experts,indicators,scripts)

  1. #4126
    Moderator eevviill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Бандерівці
    Posts
    4,952
    Thanks
    1,552
    Thanked 1,773 Times in 1,632 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by optionhk View Post
    Thank you my Guru.
    Nice indicator.
    No offset facility to move Box to left side closer to price bars.
    My pleasure.
    No.
    MQL4 programmer

  2. #4127
    Moderator cool user Rizal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Malacca
    Posts
    5,342
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 423 Times in 297 Posts

    Default

    hello eevviill,

    please help to add martingale and maxtrade for martingale to this EA https://gofile.io/d/veHym2

    for the takeprofit, can you make it like picture below? it will be at the middle of total order.
    if cannot, please make option to choose TP 1st order or TP last order. thank you in advance
    Last edited by Rizal; 06-02-2021 at 10:46 AM.

  3. #4128
    Moderator eevviill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Бандерівці
    Posts
    4,952
    Thanks
    1,552
    Thanked 1,773 Times in 1,632 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rizal View Post
    hello eevviill,

    please help to add martingale and maxtrade for martingale to this EA https://gofile.io/d/veHym2

    for the takeprofit, can you make it like picture below? it will be at the middle of total order.
    if cannot, please make option to choose TP 1st order or TP last order. thank you in advance
    ...
    Hello.
    e1
    Attached Files Attached Files
    MQL4 programmer

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to eevviill For This Useful Post:

    Rizal (06-02-2021)

  5. #4129
    Moderator cool user Rizal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Malacca
    Posts
    5,342
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 423 Times in 297 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by eevviill View Post
    Hello.
    e1
    how this Close_profit_points_from_breakEven work ?

    example:
    total 3 layer with Step=10. i set the Close_profit_points_from_breakEven=40. this will trigger or not?

    i think this function difficult to use because we didn't know how many layer in martingale exactly

    * if not possible, please help to add option to choose TP 1st order or TP last order
    Last edited by Rizal; 06-02-2021 at 11:53 AM.

  6. #4130
    In Profit
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    285
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

    Default

    My Guru,

    I am looking for this correlation matrix for all Market Watch symbols. Not just for forex. All symbols. Symbol of CFD 10 digits not just 6 digits as of forex.
    Correlations of all instruments of CFD including commodities, stocks, index, currencies, and other assets available on a MT4 broker's platform. Please help me.
    https://gofile.io/d/O4APxM

  7. #4131
    Moderator eevviill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Бандерівці
    Posts
    4,952
    Thanks
    1,552
    Thanked 1,773 Times in 1,632 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rizal View Post
    how this Close_profit_points_from_breakEven work ?

    example:
    total 3 layer with Step=10. i set the Close_profit_points_from_breakEven=40. this will trigger or not?

    i think this function difficult to use because we didn't know how many layer in martingale exactly

    * if not possible, please help to add option to choose TP 1st order or TP last order
    I made as you want. But lots will be count.
    If there are 2 buys with same lots than breakEven point will be exectly in the middle.
    If second(lower) buy will have bigger lot than breakEven point will be lower than in the middle price of 2 orders.
    TP counts from breakEven price.

    Example with
    lot_multip=1
    step=10
    Close_profit_points_from_breakEven=10
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails AUDUSDM15.png  
    Last edited by eevviill; 06-02-2021 at 12:03 PM.
    MQL4 programmer

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to eevviill For This Useful Post:

    Rizal (06-02-2021)

  9. #4132
    Moderator cool user Rizal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Malacca
    Posts
    5,342
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 423 Times in 297 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by eevviill View Post
    I made as you want. But lots will be count.
    If there are 2 buys with same lots than breakEven point will be exectly in the middle.
    If second(lower) buy will have bigger lot than breakEven point will be lower than in the middle price of 2 orders.
    TP counts from breakEven price.

    Example with
    lot_multip=1
    step=10
    Close_profit_points_from_breakEven=10
    oh ok..i cannot see how it's work because backtest give me ordersend error. i need to wait demo test to see it.


  10. #4133
    Moderator eevviill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Бандерівці
    Posts
    4,952
    Thanks
    1,552
    Thanked 1,773 Times in 1,632 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by optionhk View Post
    My Guru,

    I am looking for this correlation matrix for all Market Watch symbols. Not just for forex. All symbols. Symbol of CFD 10 digits not just 6 digits as of forex.
    Correlations of all instruments of CFD including commodities, stocks, index, currencies, and other assets available on a MT4 broker's platform. Please help me.
    https://gofile.io/d/O4APxM
    Hello.
    It is not exectly as you want but there are forex pairs+you can choose 2 comodities+10stocks
    https://forum.fxopen.ru.com/threads/...=1#post2238504

    Download ex4 file.
    MQL4 programmer

  11. #4134
    Moderator eevviill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Бандерівці
    Posts
    4,952
    Thanks
    1,552
    Thanked 1,773 Times in 1,632 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rizal View Post
    oh ok..i cannot see how it's work because backtest give me ordersend error. i need to wait demo test to see it.

    ...
    Try use_new_lots=false
    MQL4 programmer

  12. #4135
    Moderator cool user Rizal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Malacca
    Posts
    5,342
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 423 Times in 297 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by eevviill View Post
    Try use_new_lots=false
    original file also got same error in backtest but running ok in demo

  13. #4136
    Moderator eevviill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Бандерівці
    Posts
    4,952
    Thanks
    1,552
    Thanked 1,773 Times in 1,632 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rizal View Post
    original file also got same error in backtest but running ok in demo
    131 error means "invalid lot"
    MQL4 programmer

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to eevviill For This Useful Post:

    Rizal (06-02-2021)

  15. #4137
    Moderator cool user Rizal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Malacca
    Posts
    5,342
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 423 Times in 297 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by eevviill View Post
    Hello.
    e1


    the Close_profit_points_from_breakEven triggered even no layer.
    i tried with TP=20, BE=5..if only got 1 order, TP should be 20pips but ea use BE as TP.
    please help to fix it. thank you very much

  16. #4138
    Moderator cool user Rizal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Malacca
    Posts
    5,342
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 423 Times in 297 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rizal View Post


    the Close_profit_points_from_breakEven triggered even no layer.
    i tried with TP=20, BE=5..if only got 1 order, TP should be 20pips but ea use BE as TP.
    please help to fix it. thank you very much
    by putting BE bigger than TP will solve the problem but if you can fix it would be better

  17. #4139
    Moderator eevviill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Бандерівці
    Posts
    4,952
    Thanks
    1,552
    Thanked 1,773 Times in 1,632 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rizal View Post


    the Close_profit_points_from_breakEven triggered even no layer.
    i tried with TP=20, BE=5..if only got 1 order, TP should be 20pips but ea use BE as TP.
    please help to fix it. thank you very much
    ???
    5 points with 0.01 lots=0.5$
    MQL4 programmer

  18. #4140
    Moderator cool user Rizal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Malacca
    Posts
    5,342
    Thanks
    208
    Thanked 423 Times in 297 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by eevviill View Post
    ???
    5 points with 0.01 lots=0.5$
    yes it trigger the BE. TP is 20. the profit should be $2.

Page 276 of 280 FirstFirst ... 176226266272273274275276277278279280 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Disclaimer
2005-2021 © FXOpen All rights reserved. Various trademarks held by their respective owners.

Risk Warning: Trading on the Forex market involves substantial risks, including complete possible loss of funds and other losses and is not suitable for all members. Clients should make an independent judgment as to whether trading is appropriate for them in the light of their financial condition, investment experience, risk tolerance and other factors.

FXOpen Markets Limited, a company duly registered in Nevis under the company No. C 42235. FXOpen is a member of The Financial Commission.

FXOpen AU Pty Ltd., a company authorised and regulated by the Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC). AFSL 412871ABN 61 143 678 719.

FXOpen Ltd. a company registered in England and Wales under company number 07273392 and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (previously, the Financial Services Authority) under FCA firm reference number 579202.

FXOpen EU is a trading name of FXOpen EU Ltd. FXOpen EU Ltd is authorized and regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) under license number 194/13.

FXOpen does not provide services for United States residents.

Join us