FXOpen Broker

10+ years’
experience in FX

VISIT WEBSITE

Trading Accounts

ECN, STP,
Micro, Crypto

START TRADING

Free Demo

Practice Forex trading
risk free

OPEN DEMO ACCOUNT

PAMM Technology

Become a Master
or a Follower

JOIN PAMM SERVICE
Page 295 of 297 FirstFirst ... 195245285291292293294295296297 LastLast
Results 4,411 to 4,425 of 4441

Thread: Add some futures,fix your MQ4 files (experts,indicators,scripts)

  1. #4411
    Moderator cool user eevviill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Бандерівці
    Posts
    5,156
    Thanks
    1,560
    Thanked 1,844 Times in 1,698 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by optionhk View Post
    My Guru,
    As explained DC open 2 is good for previouus candles statistics while candle range is good for trading while comparing symbols of latest candles in multi time frame.
    1)
    Set DC open2
    0 bar=current candle.
    2)
    Set a couple DCo2 with different Symbol setting to chart.

    Where is the problem?
    Last edited by eevviill; 09-11-2021 at 05:43 PM.

  2. #4412
    Intraday Master
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    397
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts

    Default

    My Guru,
    Sorry I overlooked Symbol input at the top . Now I understand it can be used in a better formatted way than candles range even for trading with current candles.
    Not just for statistics collection.
    Thank you again.
    Last edited by optionhk; 09-12-2021 at 03:03 AM.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to optionhk For This Useful Post:

    eevviill (09-12-2021)

  4. #4413
    Intraday Master
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    397
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts

    Default

    How to show symbols in same row before TF cell for each data row? I want to have 5 symbols in five rows.

  5. #4414
    Moderator cool user eevviill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Бандерівці
    Posts
    5,156
    Thanks
    1,560
    Thanked 1,844 Times in 1,698 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by optionhk View Post
    How to show symbols in same row before TF cell for each data row? I want to have 5 symbols in five rows.
    I have told you.
    Set one DCo2 with 1-st symbol.
    Than attach again DCo2 with 2-nd symbol+change Xdistance and identif settings
    and so on...
    Than you can save it in template.

  6. #4415
    Intraday Master
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    397
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts

    Default

    Thank you My Guru

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to optionhk For This Useful Post:

    eevviill (09-14-2021)

  8. #4416
    Bullish
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Hi V.

    I'm doing some R&D with Fractals, can you please code the following task?

    1. Count how many up and down fractals were plotted on the past X candles. Total up and Total down.

    2. Count the average interval in bars between all (up+down) fractals on this same past X candles.

    Example: Past 10 candles, up on 2nd candle, down on 5th candle, and up on 8th candle.

    Result = 2 up / 1 down / average interval = 2 candles

    This average interval can be a double variable, since it can assume values like 1.5

    If possible, please code it into your EA and add these inputs:

    Number of bars to scan
    Min up fractals / Max up fractals
    Min dn fractals / Max dn fractals
    Min avg interval / Max avg interval

    That's all.
    Thanks a lot.

  9. #4417
    Moderator cool user Rizal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Malacca
    Posts
    5,563
    Thanks
    223
    Thanked 426 Times in 300 Posts

    Default

    hello eevviil,

    please help to add trailing to this EA. thank you in advance.

    https://gofile.io/d/RyrUU0

  10. #4418
    Moderator cool user eevviill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Бандерівці
    Posts
    5,156
    Thanks
    1,560
    Thanked 1,844 Times in 1,698 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pbs369 View Post
    Hi V.

    I'm doing some R&D with Fractals, can you please code the following task?

    1. Count how many up and down fractals were plotted on the past X candles. Total up and Total down.

    2. Count the average interval in bars between all (up+down) fractals on this same past X candles.

    Example: Past 10 candles, up on 2nd candle, down on 5th candle, and up on 8th candle.

    Result = 2 up / 1 down / average interval = 2 candles

    This average interval can be a double variable, since it can assume values like 1.5

    If possible, please code it into your EA and add these inputs:

    Number of bars to scan
    Min up fractals / Max up fractals
    Min dn fractals / Max dn fractals
    Min avg interval / Max avg interval

    That's all.
    Thanks a lot.
    Hello.

    In what EA?

    What is it?
    Number of bars to scan
    Min up fractals / Max up fractals
    Min dn fractals / Max dn fractals
    Min avg interval / Max avg interval

  11. #4419
    Bullish
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    In your Shabl Template.

    These are the external inputs for user choose the desired conditions based on what I explained.

    No need to set up a buy and sell condition for now. Just code the counter and set up these inputs, thanks.

  12. #4420
    Bullish
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Number of bars to scan (loop)

    Minimum up fractals / Maximum up fractals
    Minimum down fractals / Maximum down fractals
    Minimum average interval / Maximum average interval

    Better written.

  13. #4421
    Moderator cool user eevviill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Бандерівці
    Posts
    5,156
    Thanks
    1,560
    Thanked 1,844 Times in 1,698 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pbs369 View Post
    In your Shabl Template.

    These are the external inputs for user choose the desired conditions based on what I explained.

    No need to set up a buy and sell condition for now. Just code the counter and set up these inputs, thanks.
    100bars. 23fractals Up.
    MinFractals=25
    What next? Show in statistic FractalsUp=0
    ??

    EA=ExpertAdvisor(robot for trading)

  14. #4422
    Bullish
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    No need for statistics. Inside its signal function, set a variable like:

    bool IsAllConditionsMet=false;

    Then:

    if( Number of Up fractals >= Minimum Up fractals && Number of Down fractals >= Minimum Down fractals &&
    Number of Up fractals <= Maximum Up fractals && Number of Down fractals <= Maximum Down fractals &&
    Average Interval >= Minimum Average Interval && Average Interval <= Maximum Average Interval) IsAllConditionsMet=true;

    //////////////////////////

    "EA=ExpertAdvisor(robot for trading)"

    Okay, then add this:

    if( IsAllConditionsMet && Close[0]<=Moving Average(Period 20, Close Price, Shift 0)) return(-1); // Sell

    if( IsAllConditionsMet && Close[0]>=Moving Average(Period 20, Close Price, Shift 0)) return(1); // Buy

  15. #4423
    Moderator cool user eevviill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Бандерівці
    Posts
    5,156
    Thanks
    1,560
    Thanked 1,844 Times in 1,698 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pbs369 View Post
    No need for statistics. Inside its signal function, set a variable like:

    bool IsAllConditionsMet=false;

    Then:

    if( Number of Up fractals >= Minimum Up fractals && Number of Down fractals >= Minimum Down fractals &&
    Number of Up fractals <= Maximum Up fractals && Number of Down fractals <= Maximum Down fractals &&
    Average Interval >= Minimum Average Interval && Average Interval <= Maximum Average Interval) IsAllConditionsMet=true;

    //////////////////////////

    "EA=ExpertAdvisor(robot for trading)"

    Okay, then add this:

    if( IsAllConditionsMet && Close[0]<=Moving Average(Period 20, Close Price, Shift 0)) return(-1); // Sell

    if( IsAllConditionsMet && Close[0]>=Moving Average(Period 20, Close Price, Shift 0)) return(1); // Buy
    v1.0
    __
    Attached Files Attached Files

  16. #4424
    Bullish
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by eevviill View Post
    v1.0
    __
    Hello V.

    It's not working as expected, please check the screenshots and if you have questions, let me know.

    Also, if possible, set the input min / max average interval as double instead of int. Thanks

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Problem1.png 
Views:	12 
Size:	30.6 KB 
ID:	67067

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Problem2.png 
Views:	12 
Size:	30.5 KB 
ID:	67068
    Last edited by pbs369; 09-17-2021 at 03:15 PM.

  17. #4425
    Moderator cool user eevviill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Бандерівці
    Posts
    5,156
    Thanks
    1,560
    Thanked 1,844 Times in 1,698 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rizal View Post
    hello eevviil,

    please help to add trailing to this EA. thank you in advance.

    ...
    Hello.
    e1
    Attached Files Attached Files

  18. The Following User Says Thank You to eevviill For This Useful Post:

    Rizal (09-17-2021)

Page 295 of 297 FirstFirst ... 195245285291292293294295296297 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Disclaimer
2005-2021 © FXOpen All rights reserved. Various trademarks held by their respective owners.

Risk Warning: Trading on the Forex market involves substantial risks, including complete possible loss of funds and other losses and is not suitable for all members. Clients should make an independent judgment as to whether trading is appropriate for them in the light of their financial condition, investment experience, risk tolerance and other factors.

FXOpen Markets Limited, a company duly registered in Nevis under the company No. C 42235. FXOpen is a member of The Financial Commission.

FXOpen AU Pty Ltd., a company authorised and regulated by the Australian Securities & Investments Commission (ASIC). AFSL 412871ABN 61 143 678 719.

FXOpen Ltd. a company registered in England and Wales under company number 07273392 and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (previously, the Financial Services Authority) under FCA firm reference number 579202.

FXOpen EU is a trading name of FXOpen EU Ltd. FXOpen EU Ltd is authorized and regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) under license number 194/13.

FXOpen does not provide services for United States residents.

Join us