PDA

View Full Version : Can One Trade Forex For A Living?

chinexex
09-19-2009, 08:43 AM
a friend once asked me this question:

CAN I TRADE FOREX FOR A LIVING?

it's a BIG QUESTION that needs ANSWERS. so i would like to know the opinion of the forum members.

for me, it's a YES AND NO answer. what do you guys think!

pls post your suggestions below.

tanx

lizerzoltan
09-19-2009, 10:00 AM
If it is a simple YES or NO answer, that you looking for, I suggest to set up a poll for this, easier to just vote ;)

in one word to answer: YES.
but i am afraid this matter is much more complicated, and it is all depend on individual's needs, and equity.

FXOpen India Support
09-27-2009, 04:14 AM
the first question one should ask is how much commitment one is willing to put in.
the effect is the reward to earn the money.
overtime you will see the reward.
never put the reward first then work into it.
you will find that you are chasing the reward.
take a small step first.

FXOjafar
09-27-2009, 11:26 AM
Can you earn a living from Forex ALONE?

My answer would be no. Forex should however be a part of an investment portfolio in the high risk section. If you want to be financially independent, trade Forex sure, but also diversify into things like real estate and other less profitable but more secure investments as a backup.

Invest_Master
10-12-2009, 04:07 PM
Well, I personally think we can make living from it but the only thing is that one need to have very sound knowledge regarding it. A person with good amount of experience, sound knoeldge and sharp vision/brain can do wonders with forex.

forexkumar
12-04-2009, 01:49 AM
hi can you help me in finding any person who can trade for me without loosing my principal amount

Invest_Master
12-04-2009, 09:58 AM
hi can you help me in finding any person who can trade for me without loosing my principal amount

You can get Funds managers but risk are a part of trading. So losses can alway occur.

Salyn
04-21-2011, 03:43 AM